Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Floating App Button remove?

OP nero0345

19th March 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Hallo,

Is it possible to remove the floating app and widget button in the left bottem corner?

thx nero0345
20th March 2014, 12:17 AM   |  #2  
Member
Antiguo Cuscatlán
Thanks Meter: 14
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Yes its possible, you can use Phab7 module on xposed framework.
20th March 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Thanks, i would try it, but in the last time i have a lot of problems with Xposed Modules. A lot of this modules dosn't work right on the tablet, but on my HTC One X+. Have you one idea?
20th March 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #4  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,243
 
11,667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nero0345

Thanks, i would try it, but in the last time i have a lot of problems with Xposed Modules. A lot of this modules dosn't work right on the tablet, but on my HTC One X+. Have you one idea?

Phab7 works fine. Try it and then you can comment
20th March 2014, 10:08 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
All in all it works realy fin, but is it possible only remove the left button, and maybe the homebutton is furthermore in the middle and the notification in the top and not in the right bottom corner?

Thx
20th March 2014, 10:47 AM   |  #6  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,243
 
11,667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nero0345

All in all it works realy fin, but is it possible only remove the left button, and maybe the homebutton is furthermore in the middle and the notification in the top and not in the right bottom corner?

Thx

Not that I'm aware of no. Phab7 just forces the systemui to think the screen res has changed which drops the tab back into 4.1 legacy ui.
20th March 2014, 10:58 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Thanks a lot. ^-^

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes