Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,457 Members 51,790 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Floating App Button remove?

Tip us?
 
nero0345
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2011
Question [Q] Floating App Button remove?

Hallo,

Is it possible to remove the floating app and widget button in the left bottem corner?

thx nero0345
 
Daruniafx
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 39
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Antiguo Cuscatlán
Yes its possible, you can use Phab7 module on xposed framework.
 
nero0345
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2011
Thanks, i would try it, but in the last time i have a lot of problems with Xposed Modules. A lot of this modules dosn't work right on the tablet, but on my HTC One X+. Have you one idea?
 
sbdags
Old
#4  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 12738
Posts: 11,215
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nero0345 View Post
Thanks, i would try it, but in the last time i have a lot of problems with Xposed Modules. A lot of this modules dosn't work right on the tablet, but on my HTC One X+. Have you one idea?
Phab7 works fine. Try it and then you can comment
 
nero0345
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2011
All in all it works realy fin, but is it possible only remove the left button, and maybe the homebutton is furthermore in the middle and the notification in the top and not in the right bottom corner?

Thx
 
sbdags
Old
#6  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 12738
Posts: 11,215
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nero0345 View Post
All in all it works realy fin, but is it possible only remove the left button, and maybe the homebutton is furthermore in the middle and the notification in the top and not in the right bottom corner?

Thx
Not that I'm aware of no. Phab7 just forces the systemui to think the screen res has changed which drops the tab back into 4.1 legacy ui.
 
nero0345
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2011
Thanks a lot. ^-^

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more

Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more