Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Help] Unable to switch from Dalvik runtime to ART

OP hmnk

19th March 2014, 09:34 PM   |  #1  
hmnk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Hi everyone,
I got an issue with my Moto G. I was using ART runtime ever since I bought my Flacon and today by mistake I put off Developer Options. I turned on Dev Ops and the runtime was shown as Dalvik. After that I just cant change the runtime to ART. I get the reboot to change runtime from libvm.so to libart.so? popup but nothing happens after rebooting. Tried it about 10 times now.

Thank you!

EDIT: I should have googled first. As it turns out, I've got Xposed Framwork installed, hence, ART won't get enabled.

Sorry for the post.

Cheers!!
Last edited by hmnk; 19th March 2014 at 09:54 PM. Reason: Broke the rule of reading before asking.
The Following User Says Thank You to hmnk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
If you're using Xposed, it won't change.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rogeriorp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes