FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Help] Unable to switch from Dalvik runtime to ART

532 posts
Thanks Meter: 190
 
By hmnk, Senior Member on 19th March 2014, 09:34 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi everyone,
I got an issue with my Moto G. I was using ART runtime ever since I bought my Flacon and today by mistake I put off Developer Options. I turned on Dev Ops and the runtime was shown as Dalvik. After that I just cant change the runtime to ART. I get the reboot to change runtime from libvm.so to libart.so? popup but nothing happens after rebooting. Tried it about 10 times now.

Thank you!

EDIT: I should have googled first. As it turns out, I've got Xposed Framwork installed, hence, ART won't get enabled.

Sorry for the post.

Cheers!!
The Following User Says Thank You to hmnk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hmnk Ad-Free
 
 
19th March 2014, 09:52 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
If you're using Xposed, it won't change.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rogeriorp For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rogeriorp Ad-Free
30th March 2015, 09:08 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rogeriorp

If you're using Xposed, it won't change.

I have same Problem. I had Xposed installed but uninstalled it. I still cant change runtime to ART even though xposed installer is not on my device anymore.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes