Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Help] Unable to switch from Dalvik runtime to ART

19th March 2014, 08:34 PM |#1  
hmnk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Hi everyone,
I got an issue with my Moto G. I was using ART runtime ever since I bought my Flacon and today by mistake I put off Developer Options. I turned on Dev Ops and the runtime was shown as Dalvik. After that I just cant change the runtime to ART. I get the reboot to change runtime from libvm.so to libart.so? popup but nothing happens after rebooting. Tried it about 10 times now.

Thank you!

EDIT: I should have googled first. As it turns out, I've got Xposed Framwork installed, hence, ART won't get enabled.

Sorry for the post.

Cheers!!
Last edited by hmnk; 19th March 2014 at 08:54 PM. Reason: Broke the rule of reading before asking.
The Following User Says Thank You to hmnk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2014, 08:52 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
If you're using Xposed, it won't change.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rogeriorp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 08:08 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rogeriorp

If you're using Xposed, it won't change.

I have same Problem. I had Xposed installed but uninstalled it. I still cant change runtime to ART even though xposed installer is not on my device anymore.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes