Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,261 Members 51,049 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Internal sdcard issues

Tip us?
 
wormy987123
Old
#1  
wormy987123's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default Internal sdcard issues

I've searched and tried many different things to fix this but titanium backup reports my internal sdcard as not writeable.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
JonSCSL
Old
(Last edited by JonSCSL; 7th March 2014 at 03:34 PM.)
#2  
JonSCSL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 543
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Annapolis Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by wormy987123 View Post
I've searched and tried many different things to fix this but titanium backup reports my internal sdcard as not writeable.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
Try this go to the playstore and get Terminal Emulator. In Terminal type:
(su)
then grant supersu. Next line type:
(restorecon -Rv /data/media)
It should do the trick it worked for me. And of course type in without brackets.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JonSCSL For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wormy987123
Old
#3  
wormy987123's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonSCSL View Post
Try this go to the playstore and get Terminal Emulator. In Terminal type:
(su)
then grant supersu. Next line type:
(restorecon -Rv /data/media)
It should do the trick it worked for me. And of course type in without brackets.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
Thank you. Worked perfectly

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to wormy987123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JonSCSL
Old
#4  
JonSCSL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 543
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Annapolis Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by wormy987123 View Post
Thank you. Worked perfectly

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
No problem. Just passing help down the line that helped me.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
datajosh
Old
#5  
datajosh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 976
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Gwinnett, GA
Damn, I could've used that the other day, forgot all about restorecon and ended up wiping and reflashing the NAB TAR.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to datajosh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wormy987123
Old
#6  
wormy987123's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by datajosh View Post
Damn, I could've used that the other day, forgot all about restorecon and ended up wiping and reflashing the NAB TAR.
I did the tar as well and that still didn't fix mine. I even did a full factory reset from stock recovery to no avail.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
JonSCSL
Old
#7  
JonSCSL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 543
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Annapolis Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by wormy987123 View Post
I did the tar as well and that still didn't fix mine. I even did a full factory reset from stock recovery to no avail.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
Did this solve it overall?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
wormy987123
Old
#8  
wormy987123's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonSCSL View Post
Did this solve it overall?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
Restorecon fixed my issue and haven't had any since

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to wormy987123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mvaughn12
Old
#9  
mvaughn12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 288
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Aurora, CO
Will this fix the external also? Titanium Backup keeps failing saying memory full even though it's not.

Sent from my SM-N900P using xda premium
 
JonSCSL
Old
(Last edited by JonSCSL; 8th March 2014 at 04:05 AM.)
#10  
JonSCSL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 543
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Annapolis Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by mvaughn12 View Post
Will this fix the external also? Titanium Backup keeps failing saying memory full even though it's not.

Sent from my SM-N900P using xda premium
No that is a different script. Give me a few and I will get that for you.


Ok here are screenshots of the instructions and a pic of what the edits look like. If the does not work there might be another option.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to JonSCSL For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes