Post Reply

Internal sdcard issues

7th March 2014, 12:44 PM   |  #1  
wormy987123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I've searched and tried many different things to fix this but titanium backup reports my internal sdcard as not writeable.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
7th March 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #2  
JonSCSL's Avatar
Senior Member
Annapolis Maryland
Thanks Meter: 298
 
616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wormy987123

I've searched and tried many different things to fix this but titanium backup reports my internal sdcard as not writeable.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

Try this go to the playstore and get Terminal Emulator. In Terminal type:
(su)
then grant supersu. Next line type:
(restorecon -Rv /data/media)
It should do the trick it worked for me. And of course type in without brackets.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
Last edited by JonSCSL; 7th March 2014 at 03:34 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JonSCSL For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #3  
wormy987123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonSCSL

Try this go to the playstore and get Terminal Emulator. In Terminal type:
(su)
then grant supersu. Next line type:
(restorecon -Rv /data/media)
It should do the trick it worked for me. And of course type in without brackets.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

Thank you. Worked perfectly

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to wormy987123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 03:49 PM   |  #4  
JonSCSL's Avatar
Senior Member
Annapolis Maryland
Thanks Meter: 298
 
616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wormy987123

Thank you. Worked perfectly

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

No problem. Just passing help down the line that helped me.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
7th March 2014, 04:39 PM   |  #5  
datajosh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Gwinnett, GA
Thanks Meter: 604
 
981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Damn, I could've used that the other day, forgot all about restorecon and ended up wiping and reflashing the NAB TAR.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to datajosh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #6  
wormy987123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by datajosh

Damn, I could've used that the other day, forgot all about restorecon and ended up wiping and reflashing the NAB TAR.

I did the tar as well and that still didn't fix mine. I even did a full factory reset from stock recovery to no avail.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
7th March 2014, 10:13 PM   |  #7  
JonSCSL's Avatar
Senior Member
Annapolis Maryland
Thanks Meter: 298
 
616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wormy987123

I did the tar as well and that still didn't fix mine. I even did a full factory reset from stock recovery to no avail.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

Did this solve it overall?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
7th March 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #8  
wormy987123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonSCSL

Did this solve it overall?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

Restorecon fixed my issue and haven't had any since

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to wormy987123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2014, 03:46 AM   |  #9  
mvaughn12's Avatar
Senior Member
Aurora, CO
Thanks Meter: 45
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
Will this fix the external also? Titanium Backup keeps failing saying memory full even though it's not.

Sent from my SM-N900P using xda premium
8th March 2014, 03:55 AM   |  #10  
JonSCSL's Avatar
Senior Member
Annapolis Maryland
Thanks Meter: 298
 
616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mvaughn12

Will this fix the external also? Titanium Backup keeps failing saying memory full even though it's not.

Sent from my SM-N900P using xda premium

No that is a different script. Give me a few and I will get that for you.


Ok here are screenshots of the instructions and a pic of what the edits look like. If the does not work there might be another option.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
Last edited by JonSCSL; 8th March 2014 at 04:05 AM.

The Following User Says Thank You to JonSCSL For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank