ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Droid DNA wiped all data

OP Minahan1

21st March 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Lima,NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I have searched for 6 hours last night and again for several this morning on all the forums I could.
My phone has nothing left on it except recover. I have TWRP loaded, don't know how, but nothing in any folders.
I was trying to start from scratch with my phone and just wiped everything so I could reload and start over.
Stupid idea I know!
I can get my PC to recognize the phone. I am using Windows 7 and in cmd prompt I can find the phone but I do not know how to sideload or anything like that. I tried following a couple forums on it but no success.

please help

a huge thanks in advance
21st March 2014, 01:53 PM   |  #2  
RLGL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stillwater
Thanks Meter: 35
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minahan1

I have searched for 6 hours last night and again for several this morning on all the forums I could.
My phone has nothing left on it except recover. I have TWRP loaded, don't know how, but nothing in any folders.
I was trying to start from scratch with my phone and just wiped everything so I could reload and start over.
Stupid idea I know!
I can get my PC to recognize the phone. I am using Windows 7 and in cmd prompt I can find the phone but I do not know how to sideload or anything like that. I tried following a couple forums on it but no success.

please help

a huge thanks in advance

I think side load is under the advanced options in TWRP, start t there and follow directions.
There is an option in recovery that will lead to this position
The Following User Says Thank You to RLGL For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd March 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #3  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,478
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minahan1

I have searched for 6 hours last night and again for several this morning on all the forums I could.
My phone has nothing left on it except recover. I have TWRP loaded, don't know how, but nothing in any folders.
I was trying to start from scratch with my phone and just wiped everything so I could reload and start over.
Stupid idea I know!
I can get my PC to recognize the phone. I am using Windows 7 and in cmd prompt I can find the phone but I do not know how to sideload or anything like that. I tried following a couple forums on it but no success.

please help

a huge thanks in advance

In recovery click advanced then click sideload, it then will wait for you to send the ROM. Open adb and you will then enter: adb sideload C:\path\to\rom.zip
After you do that it will slowly start to send it to the device and begin the flashing process

Alternatively you can use: adb push C:\path\to\rom.zip /sdcard/rom.zip
And then just flash it normally.
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd March 2014, 09:04 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Lima,NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I got it to work thank you
.torrented and RLGL

I was being impatient, frustrated and very pissed off for my careless actions.

After paying attention to what I was trying to do I did figure out the path I was writing was wrong.
All is well

If anyone is going to attempt or need this fix pay attention to the details.

thanks again guys
24th March 2014, 10:20 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
It sound pretty bad situation you are facing. Were u missed out some step when wipe it out?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes