Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,852 Members 40,153 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Who is getting the South Korean LG G2 Variant?

Tip us?
 
fahad233
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jul 2012
Info 2 Who is getting the South Korean LG G2 Variant?

Anyone else intrigued by the LG G2 South Korean variant?

Anyone have any specsheet or detailed base band info for the models?

I'd love to order one into Canada and use it on Wind Mobile (AWS carrier kinda like T Mobile in the States).

There have to be some more people considering the same?

I've seen conflicting details regarding what the model numbers for the South Korean variants are. Anyone else have any info?

For e.g. I've seen LG F320S and LG F320K and LG F320L

Do all of these come with the microSD slot and removable battery?
I guess more importantly: Which one these is compatible with the North American AWS bands?

Would appreciate any deets anyone could provide.

Thanks.
 
cashshadow
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 18
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fahad233 View Post
Anyone else intrigued by the LG G2 South Korean variant?

Anyone have any specsheet or detailed base band info for the models?
Check the LG page, it has all the frequencies. It looks like I should be alright with Fido/Rogers. I don't think it has the US LTE bands apparently, just 4g?

Quote:
I've seen conflicting details regarding what the model numbers for the South Korean variants are. Anyone else have any info?

For e.g. I've seen LG F320S and LG F320K and LG F320L

Do all of these come with the microSD slot and removable battery?
I think they all have that, also I saw a TV antenna on a youtube review!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cashshadow For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fahad233
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cashshadow View Post
Check the LG page, it has all the frequencies. It looks like I should be alright with Fido/Rogers. I don't think it has the US LTE bands apparently, just 4g?
!
Wind here doesn't have 4G or LTE yet anyways so that's not a concern.

Which LG page do you speak of?
I tried to navigate to their Korean page but it was only offered in Korean and not in English.
 
Zentac
Old
#4  
Zentac's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 49
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fahad233 View Post
Wind here doesn't have 4G or LTE yet anyways so that's not a concern.

Which LG page do you speak of?
I tried to navigate to their Korean page but it was only offered in Korean and not in English.
I got myself the F320L, it is the U+ (LG's network in Korea) variant.
(4G and LTE are the same thing outside the US)

try using google translate plugin, or chrome, to translate the site.
I do remember a page with all of them listed, but can't find it right now... I'll update the post if/when I find it
The Following User Says Thank You to Zentac For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cashshadow
Old
(Last edited by cashshadow; 24th September 2013 at 08:16 PM.) Reason: mistake
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 18
Join Date: Sep 2013
Check negrielectronics, they are selling the SK version, you should be able to get your specs there.
 
fahad233
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zentac View Post
I got myself the F320L, it is the U+ (LG's network in Korea) variant.
(4G and LTE are the same thing outside the US)

try using google translate plugin, or chrome, to translate the site.
I do remember a page with all of them listed, but can't find it right now... I'll update the post if/when I find it
What carrier are you using it with?
Could you comment on battery life that you've experience compared to the reviews of the 3000mah battery?
 
sunilrchopra
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default so what do you use it on ATT or Tomobile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zentac View Post
I got myself the F320L, it is the U+ (LG's network in Korea) variant.
(4G and LTE are the same thing outside the US)

try using google translate plugin, or chrome, to translate the site.
I do remember a page with all of them listed, but can't find it right now... I'll update the post if/when I find it
So you use it on ATT USA?
 
Zentac
Old
#8  
Zentac's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 49
Join Date: Aug 2011
No no, sorry for the late reply, different time zone. I'm using it on t mobile here in Holland.

I'm not allowed to post links yet but if you do a Google search on f320l bands, you will get some results.

I don't have specific battery details yet, battery monitor widget get confused by me swapping out the two batteries
It comes with two batteries and a charger/stand.
I never paid much attention to people complaining about non-swappable batteries, but I haven't had it hooked up to a charger ever since getting it last Saturday. I did swap out the batteries a few times, but hardly every day.

Sent from my LG-F320L using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
woof123
Old
(Last edited by woof123; 25th September 2013 at 08:23 AM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 150
Posts: 557
Join Date: Dec 2012
I got mine too,Sk telecom variant F320S.About LTE now you can change the LTE bands from the servise menu,i already put mine on auto.It has 4 different bands there to choose,850 1800 2100 and 2600 (Channels 5,3,1,7) and auto,same goes for the other bands also.Not sure if other variants have more or no.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to woof123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Zentac
Old
#10  
Zentac's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 49
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by woof123 View Post
I got mine too,Sk telecom variant F320S.About LTE now you can change the LTE bands from the servise menu,i already put mine on auto.It has 4 different bands there to choose,850 1800 2100 and 2600 (Channels 5,3,1,7) and auto,same goes for the other bands also.Not sure if other variants have more or no.
Question for you: if you pop off the back. Does it state f320s or f320l/s?

Mine actually states f320l/s, and although it is supposed to be the u+ version, which is a wdcma phone, I'm doing fine on hspa+

Looks to me like it's the same phone with different carrier branding

Sent from my LG-F320L using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Tags
lg g2, south korean variant
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes