Post Reply

[Q] Nova launcher installed, Sense still pops up

20th March 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Hi. I recently purchased the Nova launcher, and from time to time the HTC Sense launcher rears its ugly head. It usually happens if I access the settings menu and return home, and I have to launch Nova launcher manually.

I don't plan on rooting or installing a custom ROM yet, and would like to know if there is any way I can keep the HTC launcher from appearing ever?

Thank you
20th March 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #2  
petrusconsult's Avatar
Senior Member
Somewhere In Time And Space
Thanks Meter: 256
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by stgermaine

Hi. I recently purchased the Nova launcher, and from time to time the HTC Sense launcher rears its ugly head. It usually happens if I access the settings menu and return home, and I have to launch Nova launcher manually.

I don't plan on rooting or installing a custom ROM yet, and would like to know if there is any way I can keep the HTC launcher from appearing ever?

Thank you

Hi.
You should make/choose a Nova as your default launcher.
You can do this in : Nova/Avdanced Options/Set Default Launcher.
Should work.
Lucas.
20th March 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #3  
Sindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 93
 
645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
If you have titanium. Freeze sense.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes