Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Root Acer Iconia A1-830 ?

21st March 2014, 02:43 PM |#1  
vijay.alapati's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 6
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Hi, can someone please help me in rooting acer iconia A1-830. Running 4.4.2. Thx



Sent from my A1-830 using xda app-developers app
 
 
22nd March 2014, 05:48 PM |#2  
eatsleep's Avatar
Senior Member
▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ , Where ever's Free WiFi
Thanks Meter: 96
 
359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vijay.alapati

Hi, can someone please help me in rooting acer iconia A1-830. Running 4.4.2. Thx



Sent from my A1-830 using xda app-developers app

If you don't find anything, try farma-root, at your own risk
The Following User Says Thank You to eatsleep For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 05:17 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Root Acer iconia a1-830
hello ! ive just tried with framaroot 4k poot rootx 2.2 impactor kingo but rooting not work ! there are another way ?
30th April 2014, 12:33 PM |#4  
Exnor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LX
Thanks Meter: 122
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by vijay.alapati

Hi, can someone please help me in rooting acer iconia A1-830. Running 4.4.2. Thx



Sent from my A1-830 using xda app-developers app

Are you running 4.4.x stock? Where did you get it? My 830 is still on 4.3.x...
5th May 2014, 06:24 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Hello,
Aready is possible ROOT Acer Iconia A1-830???

Thank you.

Enviado do meu Moto G através de Tapatalk
18th May 2014, 05:41 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by djekan

Hello,
Aready is possible ROOT Acer Iconia A1-830???

Thank you.

Enviado do meu Moto G através de Tapatalk

yeah , I'm looking to root this acer a1-830 too.
19th May 2014, 04:27 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
if you can find it, could you explain, how can rooting?
Quote:
Originally Posted by andytx

yeah , I'm looking to root this acer a1-830 too.

I am also looking too.
I think someone did it.
Please share your knowledge.
28th May 2014, 08:25 PM |#8  
hotboy_ist's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 302
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
any news?
28th May 2014, 10:17 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotboy_ist

any news?

According to a tweet by @srsroot, SRSRoot supports it for "Build: Acer_AV052_A1-830_0.009.05_WW_GEN1". Unfortunately mine's on 1.011.00_WW_GEN1 and it didn't work for me. Keeping an eye out & waiting.
Last edited by Smelltastic; 28th May 2014 at 10:24 PM. Reason: remove automatic tagging
30th May 2014, 09:37 PM |#10  
hotboy_ist's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 302
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
we need a new root then
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread