Post Reply

Msl for photon

OP Lukede112

13th August 2011, 07:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Just got off the phone with sprint and they refuse to give me the msl. So I ask any other suggestions?

Sent from my MB855 using XDA App
13th August 2011, 07:17 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 75
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lukede112

Just got off the phone with sprint and they refuse to give me the msl. So I ask any other suggestions?

Sent from my MB855 using XDA App

Call again and tell them to give it, it is your phone, it is your property. Tell them someone has a gun pointed to your head and you need it or they will kill you.

But seriously, just call back til you find a nice operator.


-DJ
13th August 2011, 07:37 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I'm tempted to drop the "o if you can't help me I'll just cancel since I'm within my thirty days"line

Sent from my MB855 using XDA App
13th August 2011, 08:01 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 75
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
You could probably do that. But then they might call your bluff. I just think you got a douche operator. Prolly what happened
13th August 2011, 08:09 AM   |  #5  
Yay 4 Juggs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 481
 
1,381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lukede112

Just got off the phone with sprint and they refuse to give me the msl. So I ask any other suggestions?

Sent from my MB855 using XDA App

echat tomorrow morning tell them you're a dev and need it for programming information incase of a hard reset
acoleman1981
13th August 2011, 08:16 AM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Technically you don't own your phone outright unless you paid the full price until your contract is up.
13th August 2011, 09:19 AM   |  #7  
inimitableac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisiana&Texas
Thanks Meter: 59
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yay 4 Juggs

echat tomorrow morning tell them you're a dev and need it for programming information incase of a hard reset

That or your a student writing a program and the first no you hear reply with a 2 people in my group have theirs you'll get it then

Sent from my PHOTON blaster!
13th August 2011, 08:47 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX (Bexar county, you figure it out)
Thanks Meter: 45
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
If you bought from Best Buy, it will be printed out on your paperwork. Mine was.
14th August 2011, 12:55 AM   |  #9  
Jjday7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
1,205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Call and say that your phone is not allowing you to get a data connection. They will walk you through getting it reset and they will give you the msl in the process to do the restore.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jjday7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th August 2011, 03:40 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 172
 
1,605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Download a terminal emulator from the market and type

getprop ril.MSL

It will give a 6 digit number which is your msl

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App

The Following User Says Thank You to A_Flying_Fox For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes