Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,742 Members 37,636 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Viber : People can't hear me

Tip us?
 
zigna
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Paris
Default Viber : People can't hear me

Hi everybody,

I'm new to the community and this is my first post.

I'm having some issue with viber on my xperia T, the thing is that when I call, people can't hear me,
I hear them well, and the quality of the call is very good.
I can't find the problem...

So if you have some solutions...

My phone is on Jelly Bean stock version.
 
luciano018
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2013
Same exact problem...
 
zigna
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Paris
Anybody have a solution?
this is quite annoying
 
chesterr
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 563
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by zigna View Post
Hi everybody,

I'm new to the community and this is my first post.

I'm having some issue with viber on my xperia T, the thing is that when I call, people can't hear me,
I hear them well, and the quality of the call is very good.
I can't find the problem...

So if you have some solutions...

My phone is on Jelly Bean stock version.
I'm having the same problem with Xperia V,

I just got the phone on sunday with ICS and saw the update coming, updated the phone.

I set it up and installed viber on my phone, People on the other side can't hear me at all.I can hear'em perfectly yet they can't hear me at all.

For the first time I thought it was only me who has the problem, I even googled it and couldn't find any solution.

Too bad and I felt like going back to ICS and see the problem still occurs cause I didn't get a chance to test it on ICS.

Hope they'll find the problem and a solution for this. or something on coming update.
 
zigna
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Paris
I too tought that I was the only one.
I checked viber website, and the Xperia T is not listed in the compatible devices... even though it's android device!
 
chesterr
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 563
Join Date: Nov 2010
Oh then, Xperia V might not be listed too. well they'll fix it in later updates. so yea we gotta wait, till then we'll have to chat.
 
zigna
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Paris
I saw in some post that a person from viber was answering questions, So maybe we can contact him but how? Just to check if they plan to make it compatible or to tell us a tips to get it to work...
 
chesterr
Old
(Last edited by chesterr; 7th March 2013 at 04:36 AM.)
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 563
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by zigna View Post
I saw in some post that a person from viber was answering questions, So maybe we can contact him but how? Just to check if they plan to make it compatible or to tell us a tips to get it to work...
was it like today or yesterday? if that so, it's me haha. yea I complained about it and told them about this thread as well
 
zigna
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Paris
Still got the problem, so I guess we'll have to wait...
 
chesterr
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 563
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by zigna View Post
Still got the problem, so I guess we'll have to wait...
Hey they fixed the issue with their newest software, try 2.3.6

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes