Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more
Post Reply

[NAVBAR][5 SOFTKEYS] SystemUI

OP matt4321

21st April 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #1  
matt4321's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Oxford/Leicester, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,256
 
1,689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Here is a 4.3 JB SystemUI which has 5 softkeys enabled, I used the images from my softkey thread










Please keep in mind have Xposed enabled and gravity box is affecting some SystemUI elements (eg center clock) these will not be enabled by using this SystemUI

Download: http://d-h.st/0uV



Credits:

Rajeev for his guide
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to matt4321 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #2  
whalesplaho's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Treasure Island
Thanks Meter: 1,373
 
5,975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
ima using Z2 SystemUI modded with 5 Nav Bar buh nav bar aint showing in landscape mode.....
21st April 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #3  
matt4321's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Oxford/Leicester, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,256
 
1,689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whalesplaho

ima using Z2 SystemUI modded with 5 Nav Bar buh nav bar aint showing in landscape mode.....

Explain a bit more? This is a separate SystemUI, you can't have the Z2 SystemUI with this. it's either/or.

Did you implement the 5 navbar keys into your own SystemUI?

Landscape works ok for me
21st April 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #4  
whalesplaho's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Treasure Island
Thanks Meter: 1,373
 
5,975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt4321

Explain a bit more? This is a separate SystemUI, you can't have the Z2 SystemUI with this. it's either/or.

Did you implement the 5 navbar keys into your own SystemUI?

Landscape works ok for me

yeap brov, i implemented tha 5 nav bar keys but just recent nav bar dats showing in landscape, tha rest not showing.
21st April 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #5  
matt4321's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Oxford/Leicester, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,256
 
1,689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whalesplaho

yeap brov, i implemented tha 5 nav bar keys but just recent nav bar dats showing in landscape, tha rest not showing.

ah okay, you did it to your own SystemUI, I thought you were saying it wasn't working on this.

Did you sign the apk?
21st April 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #6  
whalesplaho's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Treasure Island
Thanks Meter: 1,373
 
5,975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt4321

ah okay, you did it to your own SystemUI, I thought you were saying it wasn't working on this.

Did you sign the apk?

Signed brov..... nope brov, i tot yhu used Z2 SystemUI dats i wrote dat, sorry please!!!

should i upload my unmodded systemui.apk for yhu so yhu can try please!?
22nd April 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 224
 
1,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whalesplaho

ima using Z2 SystemUI modded with 5 Nav Bar buh nav bar aint showing in landscape mode.....

With ReGXM EX with the Navigationbar plugin for me it does on the right side (which is fine). Also it enables to re-distribute the 5 buttons on the screen by spacing them, so I can make full use of the screen width.

I'd like to promote ReGXM EX abit. It has a small memory footprint, stabil, and only functions needed. Not 80 % esoteric or play stuff like Gravitybox.
22nd April 2014, 01:56 PM   |  #8  
whalesplaho's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Treasure Island
Thanks Meter: 1,373
 
5,975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peter-k

With ReGXM EX with the Navigationbar plugin for me it does on the right side (which is fine). Also it enables to re-distribute the 5 buttons on the screen by spacing them, so I can make full use of the screen width.

I'd like to promote ReGXM EX abit. It has a small memory footprint, stabil, and only functions needed. Not 80 % esoteric or play stuff like Gravitybox.

ReGXM EX is an xposed module app or what?
22nd April 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 224
 
1,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whalesplaho

ReGXM EX is an xposed module app or what?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2566035
22nd April 2014, 07:48 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 551
 
824 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by peter-k

With ReGXM EX with the Navigationbar plugin for me it does on the right side (which is fine). Also it enables to re-distribute the 5 buttons on the screen by spacing them, so I can make full use of the screen width.

I'd like to promote ReGXM EX abit. It has a small memory footprint, stabil, and only functions needed. Not 80 % esoteric or play stuff like Gravitybox.

True, but a lot of people actually use the functions in Gravity Box. Aside from that, Gravity Box has more features in the same section modifications as ReGXM. For instance, you can't add custom actions to the software navigation buttons in ReGXM, which you can do in GB; example: double tap Menu key to turn screen off, and long press it to bring up the Power Menu; reassign the the "Recent apps" button so that it behaves as a "Back" button, and enable the "Menu" button to always be visible, that you way you have the exact same layout on both sides, so you can use it with one hand either from the left or the right. Then I make the "Recent apps" list appear when double tapping/long pressing the "Home" key.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-22-13-50-00.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	96.1 KB
ID:	2702350  
Last edited by Antiga Prime; 22nd April 2014 at 07:52 PM.

The Following User Says Thank You to Antiga Prime For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia T, TL, TX, V Themes and Apps by ThreadRank