Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Problem with sim card puk code

OP Angel2k6

23rd March 2014, 10:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Hi all, i have a problem.

I've entered 3 times a wrong pin code. I don't have the "card" with the puk code, so i decided to call my network company ( R , spanish), they've provided me my puk, but every time i try to enter it to unlock the sim the phone give me "wrong puk code" (i've called it 2 or 3 times to ask if puk code is correct and they have checked it also with sim ID, in the rear of sim card.. it's correct) .. i tried also to change phone .. but it's the same.. every time wrong code ..

i'm foreign and i cannot change sim card with a duplicate ... and now i can try other 4 times to enter the right code.. what i have to do?

i need the sim just for activate whatsapp (i bought a new phone), because whatsapp send an sms with a code to activate it..

Do you have any idea? Thank you!

I'm sorry for my poor english..
23rd March 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
don't panic! go to any office of your network company with passport and request to change your sim card ... Thats all
In my country it's free and really fast


Quote:
Originally Posted by Angel2k6

Hi all, i have a problem.

I've entered 3 times a wrong pin code. I don't have the "card" with the puk code, so i decided to call my network company ( R , spanish), they've provided me my puk, but every time i try to enter it to unlock the sim the phone give me "wrong puk code" (i've called it 2 or 3 times to ask if puk code is correct and they have checked it also with sim ID, in the rear of sim card.. it's correct) .. i tried also to change phone .. but it's the same.. every time wrong code ..

i'm foreign and i cannot change sim card with a duplicate ... and now i can try other 4 times to enter the right code.. what i have to do?

i need the sim just for activate whatsapp (i bought a new phone), because whatsapp send an sms with a code to activate it..

Do you have any idea? Thank you!

I'm sorry for my poor english..

23rd March 2014, 11:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Angel2k6

Hi all, i have a problem.

i'm foreign and i cannot change sim card with a duplicate

Quote:
Originally Posted by linux5

don't panic! go to any office of your network company with passport and request to change your sim card ... Thats all
In my country it's free and really fast

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes