Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[DEV] Galaxy S5 Service Codes/ Sim Unlocking (Like we did on the S4)

14th April 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #1  
skygear's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Hoping to get a couple people to help explore the options for SSIM Unlocking our S5's in a similar manner to the way we achieved it on the S4.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2283068

This post here had the Service codes -> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...80&postcount=7

I tried all of them and the important menu, #7 UMTS is absent due to the *#27663368378# Being disabled.

I forget if there was a LIST or way to dump the service code lists from a rooted device. Will constantly update with progress/ MODS, not allowd in this section? Move it please.


Let the work begin.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to skygear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 02:57 AM   |  #2  
BeansTown106's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Springfield, MA
Thanks Meter: 19,690
 
2,620 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skygear

Hoping to get a couple people to help explore the options for SSIM Unlocking our S5's in a similar manner to the way we achieved it on the S4.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2283068

This post here had the Service codes -> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...80&postcount=7

I tried all of them and the important menu, #7 UMTS is absent due to the *#27663368378# Being disabled.

I forget if there was a LIST or way to dump the service code lists from a rooted device. Will constantly update with progress/ MODS, not allowd in this section? Move it please.


Let the work begin.

will give some things a whirl when my device arrives should have it thurs/fri latest
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to BeansTown106 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 08:36 AM   |  #3  
skygear's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeansTown106

will give some things a whirl when my device arrives should have it thurs/fri latest

So far, I tried all the service codes I found. Will list all the working ones to weed out the list.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to skygear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #4  
dawgboy1783's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Not sure but does the status that says network unblock in the service menu mean my SM-G900T sim unlocked?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1397571638963.jpg
Views:	17542
Size:	49.6 KB
ID:	2687856  
Last edited by dawgboy1783; 15th April 2014 at 03:24 PM.
15th April 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #5  
skygear's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by dawgboy1783

Not sure but does the status that says network unblock in the service menu mean my SM-G900T sim unlocked?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Looking for a sim now to try.
The Following User Says Thank You to skygear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #6  
skygear's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
And thats a NO! =

Quote:

SIM network unlock PIN

15th April 2014, 07:52 PM   |  #7  
dawgboy1783's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by skygear

And thats a NO! =

Thanks skygear I didnt have a sim from another carrier to try, it was worth a try.

:thumbup:

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
15th April 2014, 08:05 PM   |  #8  
skygear's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by dawgboy1783

Thanks skygear I didnt have a sim from another carrier to try, it was worth a try.

:thumbup:

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No stress. We will get this one figured out in a hurry. I have another S5 in transit to use for dev purposes.

Would be sweet if it was in plain text like we found on the HTC SENSATION. That wont happen on a Samy device. We can still dream though.
The Following User Says Thank You to skygear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 08:37 PM   |  #9  
Paulenski's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Glendale, AZ
Thanks Meter: 44
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skygear

No stress. We will get this one figured out in a hurry. I have another S5 in transit to use for dev purposes.

Would be sweet if it was in plain text like we found on the HTC SENSATION. That wont happen on a Samy device. We can still dream though.

I miss my sensation, that thing was real nice to change stuff with.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #10  
skygear's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
I still have a couple floating around

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes