FORUMS

 View Poll Results: What kinda data do you have where you live/work?

Always roaming... F Sprint
 
2 Vote(s)
2.47%
"Ehh" 3G Speeds
 
11 Vote(s)
13.58%
Decent 3G Speeds
 
3 Vote(s)
3.70%
LTE
 
38 Vote(s)
46.91%
Spark
 
27 Vote(s)
33.33%

Sprint Spark on your S5 - ALL SPARK discussions here only

6,207 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,714
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Whose got it and how fast is it?? Also does anyone know where I can find a coverage map for it??
Last edited by KennyG123; 17th April 2014 at 02:18 PM.
 
 
16th April 2014, 11:08 PM |#2  
CCallahan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rock Chalk
Thanks Meter: 735
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe0113

Whose got it and how fast is it?? Also does anyone know where I can find a coverage map for it??

The regular coverage map for data shows Spark coverage in addition to standard 3g/4g. Don't have it in my market yet but according to Sprint is supposed to reach peak speeds of 50-60mbps.
16th April 2014, 11:12 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
My stuff slow.....whats funny is they allegedly always workin on the towers or fixing something and always got the fukin nerve to be coming out with some allegedly newer or better/faster but never seems to fix what they already got running..... I swear if it wasn't for this employee discount that I receive which pretty much take $20 off my bill I would be so done with Sprint for this average service I get

Sent from my SM-G900P using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to soufdallas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2014, 12:05 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
I get at least 30 down and about 7-8 up in Dallas.
17th April 2014, 12:10 AM |#5  
jhuff83's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-04-13.jpg
Views:	2161
Size:	174.2 KB
ID:	2690485

Right outside of Houston
The Following User Says Thank You to jhuff83 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2014, 12:21 AM |#6  
yellowman82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 482
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe0113

Whose got it and how fast is it?? Also does anyone know where I can find a coverage map for it??

I dont go by sprint maps on their site. Go to s4gru.com become a member and donate about $10~$20 bucks to become a sponsor member which will let you see map coverage and every sprint tower in this country, can see which one is active with 3g only or 4g only or a towers with both 3g/4g active that site has alot of great info about sprints coverage and more.

Im in miami where band 41 in most tower is active but i cant recall if miami was already launched with spark but here's some tests.

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk
17th April 2014, 12:24 AM |#7  
yellowman82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 482
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowman82

I dont go by sprint maps on their site. Go to s4gru.com become a member and donate about $10~$20 bucks to become a sponsor member which will let you see map coverage and every sprint tower in this country, can see which one is active with 3g only or 4g only or a towers with both 3g/4g active that site has alot of great info about sprints coverage and more.

Im in miami where band 41 in most tower is active but i cant recall if miami was already launched with spark but here's some tests.

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1397687029235.jpg
Views:	1700
Size:	94.3 KB
ID:	2690506Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1397687039843.jpg
Views:	1525
Size:	86.1 KB
ID:	2690507

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk
17th April 2014, 01:25 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This morning in Austin, TX. Couldnt get LTE yesterday to save my life, they must be fixing things here.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1397690721786.jpg
Views:	1462
Size:	70.8 KB
ID:	2690575  
17th April 2014, 02:56 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Grapevine
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ya I'm in the DFW area and I am getting 3g. No LTE. Very disappointed choosing sprint. Can not use the s5 to its potential!

Sent from my SM-G900P using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1397696165825.jpg
Views:	1344
Size:	26.7 KB
ID:	2690742  
17th April 2014, 02:05 PM |#10  
Goose0121's Avatar
Senior Member
pearland
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawngormley

Ya I'm in the DFW area and I am getting 3g. No LTE. Very disappointed choosing sprint. Can not use the s5 to its potential!

Sent from my SM-G900P using xda app-developers app

Are you using 3 band?

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Goose0121 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2014, 03:08 PM |#11  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 2,714
 
Donate to Me
More
I enabled the 3 band, what is it though exactly lol?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes