Post Reply

[Q] Xperia S 3g Connection Problem

OP Snoktas

18th March 2014, 11:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi friends,

When mobile data mode is open on my phone, if i don't touch phone for a while, it gets disconnected to 3g although there seems 3g icon and signal. After that, i am closing and opening mobile data and the problem gets resolved. But after a period same problem occurs again. My operator is the best operator in my country. There are no problems for signal.

If you can help, i will be very happy. Sorry for my bad English.
19th March 2014, 10:10 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
....
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snoktas

Hi friends,

When mobile data mode is open on my phone, if i don't touch phone for a while, it gets disconnected to 3g although there seems 3g icon and signal. After that, i am closing and opening mobile data and the problem gets resolved. But after a period same problem occurs again. My operator is the best operator in my country. There are no problems for signal.

If you can help, i will be very happy. Sorry for my bad English.

did u already set apn on your phone? if not .you can call to your operator ask for set APN
20th March 2014, 06:45 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theleon

did u already set apn on your phone? if not .you can call to your operator ask for set APN

Yeah, i did. There is no trouble with apn.
23rd March 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #4  
franklin93's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heart of India-Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 242
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snoktas

Yeah, i did. There is no trouble with apn.

did u try asking the service care of ur operator ? or are you using a custom rom ? if ur on stock,u can try factory reset
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes