KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

change dpi and other options?

26th March 2014, 01:03 AM |#1  
deadenz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, CA
Thanks Meter: 76
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
I see no custom roms yet so what tool should I use to edit build.prop entries and dpi settings, fonts, etc. any info is appreciated.
27th March 2014, 12:09 AM |#2  
deadenz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, CA
Thanks Meter: 76
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
any app suggestions?
27th March 2014, 02:53 AM |#3  
bbobarino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag pawtucket
Thanks Meter: 233
 
1,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Xposed from g2 works

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk
27th March 2014, 04:36 AM |#4  
Da Kine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santa Rosa, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,432
 
2,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Root explorer has always and still does work for me. I'd personally wait for a custom recovery before messing with the phone too much, but it's up to you.
27th March 2014, 04:39 AM |#5  
deadenz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, CA
Thanks Meter: 76
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Da Kine

Root explorer has always and still does work for me. I'd personally wait for a custom recovery before messing with the phone too much, but it's up to you.


I read a couple places there is a way to put a custom recovery on unless our us at&t model isn't supported (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2554004) and I also read another thread that we could use freegee pro to install cwm or twrp... is any of this true?'

would titanium backup be the best app for removing bloat?
Last edited by deadenz; 27th March 2014 at 04:41 AM.
27th March 2014, 04:47 AM |#6  
Da Kine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santa Rosa, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,432
 
2,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deadenz

I read a couple places there is a way to put a custom recovery on unless our us at&t model isn't supported (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2554004) and I also read another thread that we could use freegee pro to install cwm or twrp... is any of this true?'

would titanium backup be the best app for removing bloat?

I keep forgetting that there's more than one variant of this phone in the same section (which will be interesting when it comes to flashing roms)

As far as I know, the Sprint and T-Mobile variants still have locked bootloaders and no custom recoveries. As for the AT&T variant and freegee pro, I have no idea.

As for removing bloat, I like to use Root Explorer...I don't know if there is a best app, it really depends on what app suits your needs.
Last edited by Da Kine; 27th March 2014 at 04:49 AM.
27th March 2014, 01:58 PM |#7  
bbobarino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag pawtucket
Thanks Meter: 233
 
1,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deadenz

I read a couple places there is a way to put a custom recovery on unless our us at&t model isn't supported (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2554004) and I also read another thread that we could use freegee pro to install cwm or twrp... is any of this true?'

would titanium backup be the best app for removing bloat?

Titanium is best app for freezing bloat root explorer best get rid of it

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk
27th March 2014, 02:00 PM |#8  
deadenz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, CA
Thanks Meter: 76
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Rom Toolbox Pro is working good so far. probably because of the android version.. it doesn't work too well with kitkat

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes