Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

How to Unlock and Root a Nexus Device – XDA TV

It is official–Google has released the Nexus 6 and the Nexus 9. The Nexus family … more
Post Reply

Touchless control volume problem on 4.4

OP vuphongkkk

10th January 2014, 03:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I maximize the volume already but somehow the touchless control just turn down itself. I mean that it speaks too low that I can't hear. Sometimes it get lout but most of the time low

Sent from my XT1080 using xda app-developers app
10th January 2014, 04:15 AM   |  #2  
Caseyk621's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester, NY
Thanks Meter: 167
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vuphongkkk

I maximize the volume already but somehow the touchless control just turn down itself. I mean that it speaks too low that I can't hear. Sometimes it get lout but most of the time low

Sent from my XT1080 using xda app-developers app

Pretty sure it uses the ringer volume

Sent from my KitKat Ultra
10th January 2014, 10:56 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I don't make any change but the volume just change itself. Sometimes loud sometimes low . so annoying

Sent from my XT1080 using xda app-developers app
15th May 2014, 01:56 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 6
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vuphongkkk

I don't make any change but the volume just change itself. Sometimes loud sometimes low . so annoying

Sent from my XT1080 using xda app-developers app

Seems it depends on how you put your phone to vibrate mode and what volume you have used before that.

http://4x.reddit.com/r/MotoX/comment...heir_phone_on/

---------- Post added at 06:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:20 PM ----------

Just trying to figure out if the Droid Maxx has an easy way to setup profiles for home and office.


Office: Reduce volume for ringer Put in vibrate mode. This workaround is needed so that Touchless uses the lower volume setting when it responds to your commands.

Home: Raise volume up again for ringer.
15th May 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 317
 
1,317 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by s_u_n

Just trying to figure out if the Droid Maxx has an easy way to setup profiles for home and office.


Office: Reduce volume for ringer Put in vibrate mode. This workaround is needed so that Touchless uses the lower volume setting when it responds to your commands.

Home: Raise volume up again for ringer.

There are some great apps that can do this easily based on location. Llama is probably the easiest I've used for this (and it is free).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes