FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

No sim card

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Julius Palad, Junior Member on 4th July 2013, 07:54 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I brought S4 just another day and when I insert sim card the phone says "No sim Card" but I inserted it already!

Its micro sim i'm buying another sim card today and see if it works,

Will customer service fix this if the problem is in the phone ? If yes then is it covered by warranty ?

Any help? maybe its software problem
 
 
4th July 2013, 08:07 AM |#2  
D™'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Watching You @!@
Thanks Meter: 4,511
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Julius Palad

I brought S4 just another day and when I insert sim card the phone says "No sim Card" but I inserted it already!

Its micro sim i'm buying another sim card today and see if it works,

Will customer service fix this if the problem is in the phone ? If yes then is it covered by warranty ?

Any help? maybe its software problem

Definitely. Visit SSC.

BTW, use this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2192886 from next time to ask anything related to S4.
The Following User Says Thank You to D™ For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift D™ Ad-Free
4th July 2013, 01:12 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
zzz
You didin't even answer my question, my question is is this hardware problem or sim card problem?
4th July 2013, 01:23 PM |#4  
Dean-xXx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 216
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Julius Palad

You didin't even answer my question, my question is is this hardware problem or sim card problem?

And how exactly he should or anyone should know what's exactly your problem? Can be hardware or the simcard. This is up to you to find out.
First try a new simcard , and try to get one micro sim factory cut if you can, if still nothing means is hardware.
4th July 2013, 01:34 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag MD
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Did you put it in wrong?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
4th July 2013, 10:18 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have the same problem on my s4, it doesnt recognize any sim at all. i tried several simcards but with no success
4th July 2013, 10:22 PM |#7  
Dean-xXx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 216
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daahir

I have the same problem on my s4, it doesnt recognize any sim at all. i tried several simcards but with no success

You have the answer on this topic, if doesn't work with any simcard, bring it back.
5th February 2016, 08:21 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
GT I9505 doesn't detect LTE sim, works fine with 3g Sim
Hello all !

I own a 2.5 year old GT i9505 (LTE variant) which works completely fine with a 3g Sim but the "Sim Card not inserted" error appears as soon as a 4g Compatible Sim is inserted. Could this be a modem issue ?

I live in India (got the phone from Europe) and have been using 3g services without any hitch for the past 2 years. Vodafone recently launched 4G services here and my phone doesn't detect the new 4G Sim card .
My phone shows the LTE/WCDMA/GSM modes but doesn't detect the Sim card.
Tried with another Sim from the store that doesnt work either.

Details :
AP: I9505XXUHOJ2
CP: I9505XXUHOJ2
CSC: I9505EURHOJ1
All ideas and solutions are appreciated.
5th February 2016, 08:30 PM |#9  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 4,130
 
More
It's possible that there is something wrong with the phone's sim card reader. You could replace the reader for not a lot of money and it's easy to do yourself.
6th February 2016, 09:20 AM |#10  
krasCGQ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kendari, Sultra
Thanks Meter: 1,289
 
More
Maybe your phone is unable to detect LTE Networks from Vodafone India because from what I research, India uses TDD-LTE. You could Google-d LTE bands that used in India and compare it with your phone's supported LTE bands.

Sent from my GT-I9500
6th February 2016, 10:01 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

It's possible that there is something wrong with the phone's sim card reader. You could replace the reader for not a lot of money and it's easy to do yourself.

Thanks for your reply.
I considered that option but a 3g sim works perfectly. Do you still think it would help ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by krasCGQ

Maybe your phone is unable to detect LTE Networks from Vodafone India because from what I research, India uses TDD-LTE. You could Google-d LTE bands that used in India and compare it with your phone's supported LTE bands.

Sent from my GT-I9500

Thanks for your reply.
I guess I am just lucky my phone supports both.
http://www.cnet.com/news/why-your-ne...e-and-tdd-lte/

Still no luck !
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
no sim card, problem, samsung galaxy s4

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes