FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: DID U LIKE MY POST??????

YES
 
2 Vote(s)
66.67%
NO
 
1 Vote(s)
33.33%

Asphalt 8 high graphics mod in galaxy tab 2 gt-p3100!!!!!!!!!

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By raman1993, Junior Member on 28th August 2013, 04:37 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
U HAVE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR A GRAPHICS MOD FOR ASPHALT 8 RYT??? ONE OF OUR XDA MEMBER HAS POSTED T SOLUTION...BUT T PROCEDURE IS COMPLICATED.....HERE IS A SIMPLE PROCEDURE
WARNING!!!!!!! UR DEVICE MUST BE ROOTED AND UR KERNEL MUST SUPPORT BUILD PROP EDIT!!!!!!
1] Download a build.prop editor from the market.
2] in ro.product.model,,change GT-p3100 to GT-I9505
3]reboot and enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!
NOTEON'T MAKE ANY OTHER ALTERATIONS...IF U DO,U MAY LOSE UR TAB
Last edited by raman1993; 28th August 2013 at 04:42 PM. Reason: correction of a minor misake
The Following User Says Thank You to raman1993 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift raman1993 Ad-Free
 
 
1st September 2013, 09:41 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I will take risk to try it on GT-P5110 and i will first backup build.prop. i hope it will work on 10.1 inch too.

---------- Post added at 08:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:21 AM ----------

Yes it did work so i am pretty sure it works on every tab 2.

---------- Post added at 08:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:31 AM ----------


Looks so awesome!
30th July 2014, 09:50 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation TAB 2 P3100 bricked
i have done what u said . i rebooted my tab and its says touch wiz home not responding and after that it says samsung keyboard not working
i cannot do anything. please help me
15th August 2014, 04:59 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harbakshsingh1

i have done what u said . i rebooted my tab and its says touch wiz home not responding and after that it says samsung keyboard not working
i cannot do anything. please help me

samsung touchwiz and keypad.hmmm this indicates that you are running a stock rom and a stock kernel..i think you should try a custom kernel and a custom rom(cyanogenmod preferable)...and please do a backup of your build.prop before doing any alterations...it worked perfectly fine for me and t3er..please DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING EXCEPT ro.product.model.. AND REMEMBER,YOUR DEVICE MUST BE ROOTED!!!
Last edited by raman1993; 15th August 2014 at 05:03 PM.
6th October 2014, 08:05 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Does anyone know how much space is needed to install Asphalt 8?

I'm getting a "Error downloading "Asphalt 8: Airborne". There is insufficient space on external storage."

Also, has anyone else tried this mod running SlimKat?
7th October 2014, 06:33 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thank you, I will try this out! I changed before my model.
10th October 2014, 07:48 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
You can use Link2SD to free some sdcard space.
18th January 2016, 12:07 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Dude, I will try this out later!
19th January 2016, 04:52 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noybiznatch

Does anyone know how much space is needed to install Asphalt 8?

I'm getting a "Error downloading "Asphalt 8: Airborne". There is insufficient space on external storage."

Also, has anyone else tried this mod running SlimKat?

Use this link to expand your storage
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...ge-sd-t3295395
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes