Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unhappy P5100 screen is not responding!

OP sambi700

20th March 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hello,
My Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" P5100 screen stops responding if I didn't touch it for few seconds! I have to press the power button to lock the screen and then press it again to unlock then it will respond, and will stop responding again after few seconds if I didn't touch it!!!!
The device is not modified at all. It has the stock ROM.
Please help me fixing this problem
21st March 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by sambi700

Hello,
My Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" P5100 screen stops responding if I didn't touch it for few seconds! I have to press the power button to lock the screen and then press it again to unlock then it will respond, and will stop responding again after few seconds if I didn't touch it!!!!
The device is not modified at all. It has the stock ROM.
Please help me fixing this problem

reboot into recovery and wipe cache partition and then see if it works properly and even if the problem is not solved then again contact me brother
21st March 2014, 04:28 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya rathee

reboot into recovery and wipe cache partition and then see if it works properly and even if the problem is not solved then again contact me brother


Yeah,
I did that but I still facing the same problem.

I want to add something; it is restarting by its self also!!
21st March 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by sambi700

Yeah,
I did that but I still facing the same problem.

I want to add something; it is restarting by its self also!!

did you flashed rom of some other variant also in past ??
24th March 2014, 08:31 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya rathee

did you flashed rom of some other variant also in past ??

No, I didn't do that.
24th March 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #6  
Quote:
Originally Posted by sambi700

No, I didn't do that.

maybe then it is problem with your screen

please opt for customer care center
24th March 2014, 10:46 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Ok,
Thank you for your effort

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes