FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Porting from Moto X

1,318 posts
Thanks Meter: 277
 
By jakereeves31, Senior Member on 23rd March 2014, 09:46 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
In other to get a Moto X ROM working on my Maxx how would I go about doing that?

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk
 
 
23rd March 2014, 10:01 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 226
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakereeves31

In other to get a Moto X ROM working on my Maxx how would I go about doing that?

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk

see this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2682919
The Following User Says Thank You to danger2u For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift danger2u Ad-Free
23rd March 2014, 10:24 PM |#3  
jakereeves31's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brawley, California
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger2u

see this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2682919

So I'd have to flash that ROM and it would be like my stock ROM but it's really the Moto X stock ROM?

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk
23rd March 2014, 10:46 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 226
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakereeves31

In other to get a Moto X ROM working on my Maxx how would I go about doing that?

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by jakereeves31

So I'd have to flash that ROM and it would be like my stock ROM but it's really the Moto X stock ROM?

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk

yes without some stuff from Droid maxx
The Following User Says Thank You to danger2u For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift danger2u Ad-Free
23rd March 2014, 10:48 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 305
 
More
Yes and no one major issue is on screen capacitive buttons.
23rd March 2014, 10:49 PM |#6  
jakereeves31's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brawley, California
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger2u

yes without some stuff from Droid maxx

Then I'd be able to flash any Moto X ROM, but not any Maxx ROMs? Sorry for all the questions. I just want to be clear.

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk
23rd March 2014, 10:50 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 226
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakereeves31

Then I'd be able to flash any Moto X ROM, but not any Maxx ROMs? Sorry for all the questions. I just want to be clear.

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk

since u have bootloader unlocked and twrp recovery yes u can flash any PORTING ROM from Moto x
id u don t like lit u can go back on stock
The Following User Says Thank You to danger2u For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift danger2u Ad-Free
23rd March 2014, 11:00 PM |#8  
jakereeves31's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brawley, California
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger2u

since u have bootloader unlocked and twrp recovery yes u can flash any PORTING ROM from Moto x
id u don t like lit u can go back on stock

Oh, I thought you meant I'd be able to flash any Moto X ROM.

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 08:49 PM |#9  
Jaocagomez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mexico Culiacan
Thanks Meter: 756
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakereeves31

Oh, I thought you meant I'd be able to flash any Moto X ROM.

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk

you can flash any firmware of moto x, but not all with work with signal, check my thread.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2645122
The Following User Says Thank You to Jaocagomez For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Jaocagomez Ad-Free
25th March 2014, 04:42 AM |#10  
jakereeves31's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brawley, California
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaocagomez

you can flash any firmware of moto x, but not all with work with signal, check my thread.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2645122

If I flash the Moto X firmware will it wipe my internal memory?

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk
26th March 2014, 06:36 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anybody tried stock rooted moto x rom 4.4.2? If so does everything work well? Specifically active notifications?

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes