Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Porting from Moto X

OP jakereeves31

23rd March 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #1  
jakereeves31's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brawley, California
Thanks Meter: 254
 
1,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
In other to get a Moto X ROM working on my Maxx how would I go about doing that?

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk
23rd March 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag FANO
Thanks Meter: 68
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakereeves31

In other to get a Moto X ROM working on my Maxx how would I go about doing that?

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk

see this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2682919
The Following User Says Thank You to danger2u For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2014, 11:24 PM   |  #3  
jakereeves31's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brawley, California
Thanks Meter: 254
 
1,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger2u

see this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2682919

So I'd have to flash that ROM and it would be like my stock ROM but it's really the Moto X stock ROM?

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk
23rd March 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag FANO
Thanks Meter: 68
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakereeves31

In other to get a Moto X ROM working on my Maxx how would I go about doing that?

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by jakereeves31

So I'd have to flash that ROM and it would be like my stock ROM but it's really the Moto X stock ROM?

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk

yes without some stuff from Droid maxx
The Following User Says Thank You to danger2u For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2014, 11:48 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 222
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Yes and no one major issue is on screen capacitive buttons.
23rd March 2014, 11:49 PM   |  #6  
jakereeves31's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brawley, California
Thanks Meter: 254
 
1,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger2u

yes without some stuff from Droid maxx

Then I'd be able to flash any Moto X ROM, but not any Maxx ROMs? Sorry for all the questions. I just want to be clear.

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk
23rd March 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag FANO
Thanks Meter: 68
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakereeves31

Then I'd be able to flash any Moto X ROM, but not any Maxx ROMs? Sorry for all the questions. I just want to be clear.

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk

since u have bootloader unlocked and twrp recovery yes u can flash any PORTING ROM from Moto x
id u don t like lit u can go back on stock
The Following User Says Thank You to danger2u For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2014, 12:00 AM   |  #8  
jakereeves31's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brawley, California
Thanks Meter: 254
 
1,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger2u

since u have bootloader unlocked and twrp recovery yes u can flash any PORTING ROM from Moto x
id u don t like lit u can go back on stock

Oh, I thought you meant I'd be able to flash any Moto X ROM.

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #9  
Jaocagomez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mexico Culiacan
Thanks Meter: 228
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakereeves31

Oh, I thought you meant I'd be able to flash any Moto X ROM.

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk

you can flash any firmware of moto x, but not all with work with signal, check my thread.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2645122
The Following User Says Thank You to Jaocagomez For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2014, 05:42 AM   |  #10  
jakereeves31's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brawley, California
Thanks Meter: 254
 
1,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaocagomez

you can flash any firmware of moto x, but not all with work with signal, check my thread.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2645122

If I flash the Moto X firmware will it wipe my internal memory?

Sent from my DROID MAXX using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes