Post Reply

g2 d805 Variant

OP sashavegas

20th December 2013, 04:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Panama city
Thanks Meter: 34
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Finally my Galaxy nexus was broken beyond repaired, so it was time for new phone.
Since I am living in Panama, the only option was to get G2 d805 from Cable and Wireless.

Here the result:
Flashed root using this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448887


Interesting part that is flashed ok and put su, but when I start using Root explorer and Titanium backup, it’s never pop a message, but everything was working fine.

Then installed TWRP using d802

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2469995

and then from installed recovery installed d805 variant

After all done, I have backup EFS, using this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451390




After all done its time to flash ROM:
Installed this ROM

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2483702

Since I do not care about LG software, I have installed light version.
For 3 days worked not problem whatsoever

Then installed this ROM MOKEE

http://mokee.basketbuild.com/index.p.../NIGHTLY/d802/

this is 4.3 ROM also working no problem.
Note:
Since I am on CWPanama, I can only use 3G, so out of curiosity flashed this modem

http://http://forum.xda-developers.c....php?t=2451426

D80310c-RGR
M8974A-AAAANAZM-1.0.190036
by QUALCOMM, Incorporated Sept 4 2013

And this modem:
D80210b-EUR-XX
M8974A-AAAANAZM-1.0.190036
by QUALCOMM, Incorporated Sept 6 2013

Since I am on 850 3G, found out that 803 modem work a little bit better, then original 805 or 802.
Unfortunately I cannot test LTE.

So to my conclusion all 802 / 803 ROM working fine on 805 variant.
Restore all my app (no system app) using latest Titanium as no problem, only BBM detect another hardware and assigned new PIN.
Next week i will test more d802 ROM running on d805 phone.

P.S.
Forgot to mention some of the ROM from d802 will generate this during attempt to install.

assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") ==

Workaround:

You do this with 7-Zip/WinRAR

Note: DO NOT EXTRACT ROM!
In the ROM go to:

/META-INF/com/google/android/updater-script

1)Open updater-script with a script editor such as notepad/notepad++ (makes things 10x easier), or gedit if you use linux

2)Delete the first line of code (all the way up to the first semicolon you see) and delete the first semi-colon as well

Do not go past the first semiclon when deleteing and DO NOT forget to delete the first semicolon.
Last edited by sashavegas; 21st December 2013 at 06:23 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sashavegas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th December 2013, 05:58 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Bucaramanga
Thanks Meter: 3
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Thumbs up thanks
I buy this equipment in COLOMBIA and I think it's great that you can install ROM D802.
20th December 2013, 11:46 PM   |  #3  
matheus_sc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Olimpia-SP
Thanks Meter: 324
 
1,339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
Aosp you can install all d802 variant, i recomend paranoid 4.0,my device is d805 too.

Sent from my LG-G2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st December 2013, 01:41 AM   |  #4  
felipondrioxcl's Avatar
Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 12
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
I don't wanna install any rom of 802 cause i won't brick my device, but with your post maybe i will do it.
21st December 2013, 01:44 AM   |  #5  
DarkMD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panama
Thanks Meter: 24
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Im from Panama too jaja

Sent from my LG-D805 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to DarkMD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2013, 02:50 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Thanks for the info, it is difficult with so many versions, altough stock is really good for now.

Sent from my LG-D805 using xda app-developers app
22nd December 2013, 05:02 AM   |  #7  
felipondrioxcl's Avatar
Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 12
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
I Flash the rom lite that you post in your first comment, it works, perfectly, i have a question, my firmware version at config appears like the first rom, but model has changed to 802, the boot animation still like the rom oficial of my operator, but, the compilation number is the updated.

I will told you more before some tests.
29th January 2014, 03:25 AM   |  #8  
zarape2's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Hi Guys , any custom Kernel for the D805 rooted Model? Im on OEM android Version. THanks
24th March 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #9  
bharat4ever's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 29
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Guys please post here when/if the D805 variant gets the official kitkat upgrade. Thanks in advance.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 General by ThreadRank