Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,395 Members 47,032 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Data not working with CM 11

Tip us?
 
iantrich
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ames, IA
Default Data not working with CM 11

Hey Guys, unfortunately I can't post on the CM board as I don't have enough posts yet, but I'm having an issue with data not working with the CM 11 Villumanti build. As suggested by many, I flashed an ICS stock rom, FL24, and updated the PRL and Profile and made sure data was working. I then flashed blasphemy and finally CM11. I'm now lost as to what to do next.
 
HighxVoltage
Old
#2  
HighxVoltage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 154
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by iantrich View Post
Hey Guys, unfortunately I can't post on the CM board as I don't have enough posts yet, but I'm having an issue with data not working with the CM 11 Villumanti build. As suggested by many, I flashed an ICS stock rom, FL24, and updated the PRL and Profile and made sure data was working. I then flashed blasphemy and finally CM11. I'm now lost as to what to do next.
March builds of Villuminati don't have working data (assuming you're using one of those builds). Jan 12 build has working data.
 
iantrich
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ames, IA
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighxVoltage View Post
March builds of Villuminati don't have working data (assuming you're using one of those builds). Jan 12 build has working data.
That worked, thank you. This ROM is wonderful. Anyone know how to switch the default save path for the built-in camera to the SD card? I'm not seeing it in the camera settings.
 
HighxVoltage
Old
#4  
HighxVoltage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 154
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by iantrich View Post
That worked, thank you. This ROM is wonderful. Anyone know how to switch the default save path for the built-in camera to the SD card? I'm not seeing it in the camera settings.
Try this updated Camera: https://www.dropbox.com/s/7x51j0ig37d39xx/Camera2.apk
Rename the current camera app to "camera2.apk.bak" (no quotes) in /system/app
Push the new camera app to /system/app via a root file manager (I recommend Root Browser)
Tap and hold the app, scroll down to permissions, tap on permissions and set permissions to 0644 (rw-r--r--)
Reboot
 
fleabus
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighxVoltage View Post
Try this updated Camera: https://www.dropbox.com/s/7x51j0ig37d39xx/Camera2.apk
Rename the current camera app to "camera2.apk.bak" (no quotes) in /system/app
Push the new camera app to /system/app via a root file manager (I recommend Root Browser)
Tap and hold the app, scroll down to permissions, tap on permissions and set permissions to 0644 (rw-r--r--)
Reboot
FWIW, the latest Villuminati that has data for some does not work for me. I'm using FL24 and the Jan 12th version still, waiting for a newer version with working data for me. I too need to get to 10 posts so I can post in the development thread.
 
Vindictate
Old
#6  
Vindictate's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 88
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Santa Clarita

 
DONATE TO ME
Hey voltage. I did this and its no bueno. Still force closes

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...if%3aNonHosted

Current Phones: HTC EVO (x2), HTC EVO 3D (x1), Samsung Galaxy SII / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (x1), Samsung Epic 4G (x2), HTC Touch Pro 2 (x2), Samsung Galaxy S4 (x1), Samsung Galaxy Note II (x1), Samsung Galaxy Note III (x1), LG G2 (x1)

 
HighxVoltage
Old
#7  
HighxVoltage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 154
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyanogenMod 8 View Post
Hey voltage. I did this and its no bueno. Still force closes

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The newest build of CM 11 (March 23rd) has said features baked-in

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes