Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Data not working with CM 11

OP iantrich

15th March 2014, 06:30 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ames, IA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Hey Guys, unfortunately I can't post on the CM board as I don't have enough posts yet, but I'm having an issue with data not working with the CM 11 Villumanti build. As suggested by many, I flashed an ICS stock rom, FL24, and updated the PRL and Profile and made sure data was working. I then flashed blasphemy and finally CM11. I'm now lost as to what to do next.
15th March 2014, 07:26 AM   |  #2  
HighxVoltage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iantrich

Hey Guys, unfortunately I can't post on the CM board as I don't have enough posts yet, but I'm having an issue with data not working with the CM 11 Villumanti build. As suggested by many, I flashed an ICS stock rom, FL24, and updated the PRL and Profile and made sure data was working. I then flashed blasphemy and finally CM11. I'm now lost as to what to do next.

March builds of Villuminati don't have working data (assuming you're using one of those builds). Jan 12 build has working data.
16th March 2014, 09:00 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ames, IA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighxVoltage

March builds of Villuminati don't have working data (assuming you're using one of those builds). Jan 12 build has working data.

That worked, thank you. This ROM is wonderful. Anyone know how to switch the default save path for the built-in camera to the SD card? I'm not seeing it in the camera settings.
17th March 2014, 05:46 AM   |  #4  
HighxVoltage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iantrich

That worked, thank you. This ROM is wonderful. Anyone know how to switch the default save path for the built-in camera to the SD card? I'm not seeing it in the camera settings.

Try this updated Camera: https://www.dropbox.com/s/7x51j0ig37d39xx/Camera2.apk
Rename the current camera app to "camera2.apk.bak" (no quotes) in /system/app
Push the new camera app to /system/app via a root file manager (I recommend Root Browser)
Tap and hold the app, scroll down to permissions, tap on permissions and set permissions to 0644 (rw-r--r--)
Reboot
27th March 2014, 05:14 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighxVoltage

Try this updated Camera: https://www.dropbox.com/s/7x51j0ig37d39xx/Camera2.apk
Rename the current camera app to "camera2.apk.bak" (no quotes) in /system/app
Push the new camera app to /system/app via a root file manager (I recommend Root Browser)
Tap and hold the app, scroll down to permissions, tap on permissions and set permissions to 0644 (rw-r--r--)
Reboot

FWIW, the latest Villuminati that has data for some does not work for me. I'm using FL24 and the Jan 12th version still, waiting for a newer version with working data for me. I too need to get to 10 posts so I can post in the development thread.
27th March 2014, 03:48 PM   |  #6  
Hey voltage. I did this and its no bueno. Still force closes

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th March 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #7  
HighxVoltage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyanogenMod 8

Hey voltage. I did this and its no bueno. Still force closes

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The newest build of CM 11 (March 23rd) has said features baked-in

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes