Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,266 Members 41,842 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can i remove NO SIM icon from status bar without root?

Tip us?
 
Sudhir22yadav
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Gurgaon
Default [Q] Can i remove NO SIM icon from status bar without root?

Hey guys, i want to remove that NO SIM icon from status bar of my MOTO G XT1033 dual sim!!
as i use only one sim, if there is any solution to remove it without rooting, that'll be appreciated!!

screenshot attached!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-24-19-30-27.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	148.6 KB
ID:	2647688  
 
rogeriorp
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 334
Join Date: Dec 2013
Flash the single sim firmware.
 
Sudhir22yadav
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Gurgaon
i don't want to void the warranty!! any other method!!
 
Landrea
Old
#4  
Landrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 138
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Perugia, Italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by rogeriorp View Post
Flash the single sim firmware.
I don't think that's a good idea
 
wickEwoo
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default boost CDMA asking for sim card

Hello. First time posting in a forum. Many thanks to all who have guided me..

I had to give a friend my boostmobile moto g because I was so lost trying to get it back to working order. When he gave it back it worked in all ways except it now asks for a sim card. Its CDMA and never had a sim nor is there a spot for one. Does anyone know what went wrong and how to fix it. Its the 8gb and now has the cyanogenmod on it. I have no service on it now
 
Landrea
Old
#6  
Landrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 138
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Perugia, Italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by wickEwoo View Post
Hello. First time posting in a forum. Many thanks to all who have guided me..

I had to give a friend my boostmobile moto g because I was so lost trying to get it back to working order. When he gave it back it worked in all ways except it now asks for a sim card. Its CDMA and never had a sim nor is there a spot for one. Does anyone know what went wrong and how to fix it. Its the 8gb and now has the cyanogenmod on it. I have no service on it now
Hi! You need to start a new thread
 
rogeriorp
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 334
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Landrea View Post
I don't think that's a good idea
I did it on mine about two months ago and it's perfect. Give me one good reason why I shouldn't have done it.

@OP

No, there is no other method. Either by rooting or unlocking the bootloader, will break your warranty. Live with the second sim icon or do it already.
 
Landrea
Old
#8  
Landrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 138
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Perugia, Italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by rogeriorp View Post
I did it on mine about two months ago and it's perfect. Give me one good reason why I shouldn't have done it.
Give me one good reason to buy a dual Sim version if you flash on it single version firmware.
Btw, if it's working, kudos!

Sent from my Commodore 64 using Videotel
 
rogeriorp
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 334
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Landrea View Post
Give me one good reason to buy a dual Sim version if you flash on it single version firmware.
Btw, if it's working, kudos!

Sent from my Commodore 64 using Videotel
8gb more internal space, perhaps?
 
Landrea
Old
#10  
Landrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 138
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Perugia, Italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by rogeriorp View Post
8gb more internal space, perhaps?
I don't see the connection between dual Sim and 16G.

Sent from my Commodore 64 using Videotel

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...