MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Sound Problem After KitKat Upgrade

25th March 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Hi, I recently Upgraded to kItkat & and now i notice that When i play a Video, sound is routed from Earpiece not from loudspeaker. When i restart & play the video again it is played on Loudspeaker. Same thing is also happening when i receive a Call. Ringtone is being played from earpiece not on the speaker, so its very hard to hear. Any Solution ??
The Following User Says Thank You to rajat.madhok20 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #2  
sachilleas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
I have the same problem. This is ridiculous for Sony. I have met this problem in youtube and Spotify as well.

Edit: Same problem with Z1 too. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=51324888
Unfortunately z1 compact xda forum seems like a graveyard. Not a lot of active participations . It's better for somenone to look in Z and Z1 forums .
Last edited by sachilleas; 25th March 2014 at 12:42 PM.
26th March 2014, 01:44 AM   |  #3  
harrishanifa's Avatar
Member
Flag Iowa City
Thanks Meter: 7
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
It happened to me once. Just as you said, i restarted the phone and it never happens again.
26th March 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Have you this fix FOR Z1:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=51321761

Sent from my D5503 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to skyline10 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #5  
harrishanifa's Avatar
Member
Flag Iowa City
Thanks Meter: 7
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
The fix doesn't work. Even OP acknowledged that on the last post.
The Following User Says Thank You to harrishanifa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag pécs
Thanks Meter: 20
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrishanifa

The fix doesn't work. Even OP acknowledged that on the last post.

They are still this error!
28th March 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #7  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here =)
Thanks Meter: 2,403
 
7,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by papzi57

They are still this error!

Until there is an update then there isn't a right lot you can do, sure it's frustrating but if you want a Phone that doesn't have issues, buy an iPhone or wait for an update.
28th March 2014, 06:33 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag pécs
Thanks Meter: 20
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XperienceD

Until there is an update then there isn't a right lot you can do, sure it's frustrating but if you want a Phone that doesn't have issues, buy an iPhone or wait for an update.


iPhone without error:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20120920_093637.jpg
Views:	284
Size:	235.4 KB
ID:	2655771  
Last edited by papzi57; 28th March 2014 at 06:37 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Compact Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank