FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[Q] Sound Problem After KitKat Upgrade

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By rajat.madhok20, Junior Member on 25th March 2014, 09:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, I recently Upgraded to kItkat & and now i notice that When i play a Video, sound is routed from Earpiece not from loudspeaker. When i restart & play the video again it is played on Loudspeaker. Same thing is also happening when i receive a Call. Ringtone is being played from earpiece not on the speaker, so its very hard to hear. Any Solution ??
The Following User Says Thank You to rajat.madhok20 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th March 2014, 12:03 PM |#2  
sachilleas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
I have the same problem. This is ridiculous for Sony. I have met this problem in youtube and Spotify as well.

Edit: Same problem with Z1 too. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=51324888
Unfortunately z1 compact xda forum seems like a graveyard. Not a lot of active participations . It's better for somenone to look in Z and Z1 forums .
Last edited by sachilleas; 25th March 2014 at 12:42 PM.
26th March 2014, 01:44 AM |#3  
harrishanifa's Avatar
Member
Flag Iowa City
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
It happened to me once. Just as you said, i restarted the phone and it never happens again.
26th March 2014, 07:15 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Have you this fix FOR Z1:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=51321761

Sent from my D5503 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to skyline10 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2014, 04:12 AM |#5  
harrishanifa's Avatar
Member
Flag Iowa City
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
The fix doesn't work. Even OP acknowledged that on the last post.
The Following User Says Thank You to harrishanifa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2014, 05:13 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag pécs
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrishanifa

The fix doesn't work. Even OP acknowledged that on the last post.

They are still this error!
28th March 2014, 05:23 PM |#7  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here =)
Thanks Meter: 2,508
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by papzi57

They are still this error!

Until there is an update then there isn't a right lot you can do, sure it's frustrating but if you want a Phone that doesn't have issues, buy an iPhone or wait for an update.
28th March 2014, 06:33 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag pécs
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XperienceD

Until there is an update then there isn't a right lot you can do, sure it's frustrating but if you want a Phone that doesn't have issues, buy an iPhone or wait for an update.


iPhone without error:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20120920_093637.jpg
Views:	341
Size:	235.4 KB
ID:	2655771  
Last edited by papzi57; 28th March 2014 at 06:37 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes