Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

S4 Radio Busted?

OP Emerl

19th March 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #1  
Emerl's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Tx
Thanks Meter: 133
 
458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
Plz delete. I fixed my own problem.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
Last edited by Emerl; 20th March 2014 at 08:32 PM.
26th March 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emerl

Plz delete. I fixed my own problem.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

How did you fix your radio problem...sorry 2 bother having issues with my sprint s4 signal...any help thanks

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th March 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #3  
Emerl's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Tx
Thanks Meter: 133
 
458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaGreatOne671

How did you fix your radio problem...sorry 2 bother having issues with my sprint s4 signal...any help thanks

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Well the problem was that the LTE radio was the only radio band turned on, since I have my s4 unlocked to Metro, it wouldn't pick up the LTE band. In the "How To" guide for domestic unlock, I did the whole process again, but only when I selected "LTE ALL" in the service menu is when the rest of the bands turned back on and my signal came back.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes