Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Beanstalk/CM 11

OP notredamefan1994

25th March 2014, 05:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Someone help me perfect the GPS on the CM 11 and Beanstalk roms. It isn't perfect yet, and its making it hard for me to use. The GPS works perfect on the sense roms but it's just a little bit off for AOSP roms. Anyone know of a way to solve this?
25th March 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #2  
numel007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Granite Bay, California
Thanks Meter: 389
 
1,083 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by notredamefan1994

Someone help me perfect the GPS on the CM 11 and Beanstalk roms. It isn't perfect yet, and its making it hard for me to use. The GPS works perfect on the sense roms but it's just a little bit off for AOSP roms. Anyone know of a way to solve this?

You mean accuracy is off? Are you using data or WiFi while trying to locate?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
25th March 2014, 05:21 AM   |  #3  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,214
 
10
12,334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
What have you done/tried so far?
25th March 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by numel007

You mean accuracy is off? Are you using data or WiFi while trying to locate?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Data. It works perfect on sense but won't be completely accurate on CM 11
27th March 2014, 03:16 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

What have you done/tried so far?

I've tried everything, the closest I can get the GPS is within a few hundred yards but it's not close enough to tell me exactly where I am, so it's difficult to use the navigation apps
27th March 2014, 03:18 AM   |  #6  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,214
 
10
12,334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by notredamefan1994

I've tried everything, the closest I can get the GPS is within a few hundred yards but it's not close enough to tell me exactly where I am, so it's difficult to use the navigation apps

"Everything?"

Least useful response ever (if you'd actually like help, that is).
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 05:28 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

"Everything?"

Least useful response ever (if you'd actually like help, that is).

Sorry I was being lazy as **** earlier. So the Rom first booted up and the GPS was okay, locating me within a couplehundred yards, wasn't as accurate as the sense GPS so I tried GPS fix and GPS status to try to help and that didn't do anything.
27th March 2014, 05:31 AM   |  #8  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,214
 
10
12,334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by notredamefan1994

Sorry I was being lazy as **** earlier. So the Rom first booted up and the GPS was okay, locating me within a couplehundred yards, wasn't as accurate as the sense GPS so I tried GPS fix and GPS status to try to help and that didn't do anything.

You really have to learn to be more specific.

I don't know what "GPS fix and GPS status" is. I ask again, what have you done/tried so far? Be descriptive and thorough.
27th March 2014, 05:36 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

You really have to learn to be more specific.

I don't know what "GPS fix and GPS status" is. I ask again, what have you done/tried so far? Be descriptive and thorough.

They are apps that supposedly help improve the GPS, however they didn't do anything. I guess I haven't really tried anything else out, I don't know what else I can do. I just don't understand why the sense GPS locks perfectly but it won't lock perfectly on the beanstalk or cm 11 roms. What options do I have in order to fix it?
27th March 2014, 06:12 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by notredamefan1994

They are apps that supposedly help improve the GPS, however they didn't do anything. I guess I haven't really tried anything else out, I don't know what else I can do. I just don't understand why the sense GPS locks perfectly but it won't lock perfectly on the beanstalk or cm 11 roms. What options do I have in order to fix it?

Have you tried flashing back to a Sense rom and getting a solid GPS lock, then flash to a CM11/Beanstalk?
Last edited by CC850; 27th March 2014 at 06:16 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes