New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

About CommenSense4.1 giving error

OP Mike_1996

26th March 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Potsdam
Thanks Meter: 14
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Sorry for posting it here for the simple reason that I'm new here and hence not able to post anything in the development section. Nice work here! Tested on a TW T8585 LEO512 with DataOnExt and almost everything is working here: smooth transitions, working sound and HDA (not perfect, i.e. defective 720p decoding but useable with lower definition), seemingly working SD mounting (test not done yet), smooth Rosie and fast WiFi/3G (if only the latter didn't crash that often).
Nevertheless, problems/bugs are as follows:
1. Bluetooth detectable but no working scan nor successful pairing.
2. Camcorder crashes upon mode changing/simply doesn't work.
3. Long pressing hardware home button doesn't give background management

Back to the title. Please check your update_script and look for the 49* lines with a text editor (I suggest Jota+), delete the doubled parentheses, repack, flash and enjoy!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Mike_1996 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2014, 08:05 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Potsdam
Thanks Meter: 14
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Okay even more exact:
493delete("/data/framework/HTCDev.odex"));
494delete("/data/framework/HTCExtension.odex"));
495delete("/data/framework/framework.odex"));

Look for these
And please, could someone be so kind as to post a link in the corresponding thread in the Dev section? Big thx here!

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Mike_1996 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 06:01 PM   |  #3  
philipped346's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike_1996

Sorry for posting it here for the simple reason that I'm new here and hence not able to post anything in the development section. Nice work here! Tested on a TW T8585 LEO512 with DataOnExt and almost everything is working here: smooth transitions, working sound and HDA (not perfect, i.e. defective 720p decoding but useable with lower definition), seemingly working SD mounting (test not done yet), smooth Rosie and fast WiFi/3G (if only the latter didn't crash that often).
Nevertheless, problems/bugs are as follows:
1. Bluetooth detectable but no working scan nor successful pairing.
2. Camcorder crashes upon mode changing/simply doesn't work.
3. Long pressing hardware home button doesn't give background management

Back to the title. Please check your update_script and look for the 49* lines with a text editor (I suggest Jota+), delete the doubled parentheses, repack, flash and enjoy!

thank for your work , have you really wifi and 3g working ? for me don't work .
have you change something ?
28th March 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Potsdam
Thanks Meter: 14
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philipped346

thank for your work , have you really wifi and 3g working ? for me don't work .
have you change something ?

Having a hard time uploading the modded ROM... WiFi/3G works fine without modding, only integrated ICS GApps from 2012 instead. Can you tell me more about the ROM you mentioned in the main thread? Is that actually the one from the link you posted (mediafire), i.e. ville2ics? Do you consider it being capable of daily use or at least better than this one? Does sound recording work (voice input/voice messages)? Waiting for your reply!

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th March 2014, 02:28 AM   |  #5  
philipped346's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Thank for the reply , audio recording dont work but i think this ROM ils more smooth for daily use .

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th March 2014, 03:46 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Potsdam
Thanks Meter: 14
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philipped346

Thank for the reply , audio recording dont work but i think this ROM ils more smooth for daily use .

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

While Play Store doesn't work very well (same situation), since the base is changed to CM9 (you could observe that by showing the Recent Apps screen with a 3rd-party app, which is of AOSP style), the sound is great and sync works after I've swapped the GApps from CM9. HWA is also important for running certain games. So after all this ROM works better for me. My daily driver remains CM11 from tytung, nevertheless. As a second mobile, this phone is still quite a reliable device apart from being an open, reverse engineered piece of hardware.

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th March 2014, 03:52 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Potsdam
Thanks Meter: 14
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
By the way, link is ready: (mega shared lonk suffix) #!lddVlSJA!V3_FxPzoSUCKeIWN9Aw_9iLsQebL_S6oGnWFtv8 pmFE
Hope someone could make it better.

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th March 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #8  
philipped346's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I can not find the link for the new rom, I have retested the Rom and I don't 'have not always WIFI/3G. this is a shame because it's a good rom, is it possible to have a link to the rom mega? thank you.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes