Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,951 Members 52,850 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bionic stuck ,need help

Tip us?
 
PassingThruLife
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 278
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default Bionic stuck ,need help

I purchased a very cheap Bionic($35) that I knew had some software issues. it arrives today and I turn it on and see it is stuck on the "please wait a few minutes" screen. It will reboot and repeat,same thing.

I SBF it using RSDlite and wipe cache,same thing. What can I do now? I figured an SBF would fix it but I guess not.

I'm able to access recovery and everything,but cant get past this screen...


Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-03-20_18-12-54_294.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	250.8 KB
ID:	2641324
Droid Dna * Droid 3 (flashed with xt883 radio for use on GSM networks) * Atrix 2 (piece of trash) *
Nexus 7(1st gen.)
 
kschang
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 366
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Francisco, CA
Take out all the cards, even any SIMs and microSD cards, and try again?

And what firmware did you try to load?
The Following User Says Thank You to kschang For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
PassingThruLife
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 278
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kschang View Post
Take out all the cards, even any SIMs and microSD cards, and try again?

And what firmware did you try to load?
its on 0A.78 and i used the JB SBF. I also tried the fastboot method ,that also did not work.

im going to try the House of Moto fix. If that does not work ,my guess is its some kind of hardware issue and I will contact seller to work something out since they said it was only software that was an issue.
Droid Dna * Droid 3 (flashed with xt883 radio for use on GSM networks) * Atrix 2 (piece of trash) *
Nexus 7(1st gen.)
 
kschang
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 366
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Francisco, CA
I was thinking "House of Bionic" ICS first?
The Following User Says Thank You to kschang For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
B.E.McAllister
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 90
Join Date: Mar 2011
Are you getting this right after boot? If so it maybe a hardware problem such as the antenna, that would cause it to search for a signal, either Wi-Fi or LTE, and not being able to find a signal it just keeps searching. If after you exhausted all other possibilities you may want to open her up and check all connections to make sure their tight.

Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to B.E.McAllister For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
PassingThruLife
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 278
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kschang View Post
I was thinking "House of Bionic" ICS first?
would this work even if the phone is on JB firmware?
Droid Dna * Droid 3 (flashed with xt883 radio for use on GSM networks) * Atrix 2 (piece of trash) *
Nexus 7(1st gen.)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes