XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

kernel 3.0.96

OP hmzh

1st April 2014, 10:42 PM   |  #1  
hmzh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag damascus
Thanks Meter: 33
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
@Rox @jereksel I jast need an answer

what we need to make this work for stock rom 4.1.2 I will try and try to make it work
what we need to do ??????

https://github.com/Roxsel/RoXSel-ker...3.0.84_working

please tell me

I will make to work

and if any one know how to do it tell me

__________________________________________________ __________________________________
press thinks it wont kill you
Last edited by hmzh; 1st April 2014 at 11:41 PM.
1st April 2014, 10:59 PM   |  #2  
Rox's Avatar
Senior Member
Mostar
Thanks Meter: 8,975
 
3,869 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
1. Download sources
2. Download compiler
3. Set compiler path in file named build.sh ( https://github.com/Roxsel/RoXSel-ker...g/build.sh#L21 )
4. Open terminal , cd to kernel folder
5. Write this in terminal :
Code:
./build.sh stock 4.1.2 cwm
6. wait about 10 minutes
7. You will get flashable package in out folder
8. Flash it and enjoy in unreleased RoXSel v3 :P

Note: it was never been tested and there is chance that recovery is not working and phone is not booting ( ramdisk problem )
Note2: i think that i dont have to remind that you ahve to be on linux based OS
The Following User Says Thank You to Rox For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #3  
hmzh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag damascus
Thanks Meter: 33
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
@Rox ok thinxx rox I will do it and I will test it and see what will happened

what I need to install 3.0.83 or 70 or 96 jest to make it perfect to stock rom

PS.you the man rox
1st April 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #4  
Rox's Avatar
Senior Member
Mostar
Thanks Meter: 8,975
 
3,869 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
I guess 3.0.96
If you got some problems i will try to fix ramdisk.. i am still not sure if it is working for stock because i never tested

btw. i have just found mistake in remdisk, about insmoding libs. i will fix it in few minutes

edit: DONE! now you can try.
btw. you can compile kernel same as one on CM. you have to edit ramdisks path and start compiling.

good luck !
Last edited by Rox; 1st April 2014 at 11:44 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Rox For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2014, 12:01 AM   |  #5  
hmzh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag damascus
Thanks Meter: 33
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I don't know how to do it on windows hehehe
I will find a way to do it but it will take bit time
2nd April 2014, 12:09 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,126
 
3,502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Use ubuntu.. Will save a lot of time

Sent from my GT-I8160 using Tapatalk
2nd April 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #7  
hmzh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag damascus
Thanks Meter: 33
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
@teddytsen i dont use ubuntu
And its not available in my country
I dont know how to compile it with windows


Sent from my GT-I8160 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd April 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #8  
Rox's Avatar
Senior Member
Mostar
Thanks Meter: 8,975
 
3,869 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
How ubuntu can be "unavailable" in some country? Is it forbidden to use or what ?

Sent from my GT-I8160 using Tapatalk
2nd April 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Takoradi
Thanks Meter: 6
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012


Sent from my GT-I8160 using xda app-developers app
2nd April 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #10  
hmzh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag damascus
Thanks Meter: 33
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
We can download ubuntu
But normaly we use windows 8


Sent from my GT-I8160 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes