Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stuck with TWRP, without OS

OP ThePotatoRage

11th March 2014, 07:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hey, sorry for opening 2 threads in one day. But I got a problem...
Afer a very long story, I ended up in this situation:
I got TWRP on my phone, that stuck with no OS.
I cannot Sideload ROM, install something from the memory or even WATCH the files on the phone, cuz "Unable to mount data / cache".
Sitting for a few hours on this thing, It's driving me crazy!

Please, Help
Thanks

Edit:
Now I can mount cache...
Last edited by ThePotatoRage; 11th March 2014 at 07:58 PM.
25th March 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 3
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Any progress?
25th March 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #3  
AndroidUser00110001's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 4,470
 
2,815 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilayron8

Hey, sorry for opening 2 threads in one day. But I got a problem...
Afer a very long story, I ended up in this situation:
I got TWRP on my phone, that stuck with no OS.
I cannot Sideload ROM, install something from the memory or even WATCH the files on the phone, cuz "Unable to mount data / cache".
Sitting for a few hours on this thing, It's driving me crazy!

Please, Help
Thanks

Edit:
Now I can mount cache...

use OTG or just restore to stock...
26th March 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bravoarchy

Any progress?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidUser00110001

use OTG or just restore to stock...

Returned to stock and now everything is working. (:
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes