Back Up Your Telephony Data

XDA Recognized Developerbartitopresents thenewTelephony Data Backup app, to make manual or automated backups of … more

Change CyanogenMod 12 Lock Screen Wallpaper

By default, Android uses the same wallpaper for home screen and lock screen. With this guide by … more

Amazon Echo vs Google Now – Digital Assistant Showdown!

Two weeks ago, we talked about the must have item from Amazon, the Echo. In the … more

Hidden App Ops Found on LG G3 – No Root!

A redditor used Activty Launcher app to find a hidden feature on the LG G3 that is reminiscent … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Reverse Lookup?

OP thegame3202

27th March 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Just got my new One today, came from a rooted and rom'd S3. One feature I miss, that I thought was just a KitKat feature is the reverse lookup when calling/getting called from businesses. Is there a way to enable that on here? Or is that a AOSP thing?
27th March 2014, 12:25 AM   |  #2  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,685
 
5,579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegame3202

Just got my new One today, came from a rooted and rom'd S3. One feature I miss, that I thought was just a KitKat feature is the reverse lookup when calling/getting called from businesses. Is there a way to enable that on here? Or is that a AOSP thing?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...erselookupfree
is this the sort of thing
The Following User Says Thank You to jaythenut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 02:57 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...erselookupfree
is this the sort of thing

Kind of. It was actually built into the dialer. I was poking around, and it seems like that is a stock-Google feature built into the barebones google dialer. I might use this though! Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes