FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

HTC dev unlock working!

26th March 2014, 04:57 PM |#1  
graffixnyc's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 5,918
 
Donate to Me
More
Just got my AT&T version and can confirm HTC dev does work to unlock the bootloader.. For now anyway




Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Last edited by graffixnyc; 26th March 2014 at 05:09 PM.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to graffixnyc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
26th March 2014, 04:59 PM |#2  
Tikerz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 350
 
More
Yes!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
26th March 2014, 05:12 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
That's good news to hear!
26th March 2014, 05:42 PM |#4  
fix-this!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag midwest
Thanks Meter: 464
 
More
Hell yes! Mine arrived but im at work till 430. Will unlock later.
26th March 2014, 06:50 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
so you are saying you can unlock the bootloader on the standard att version or on the att developer edition?
26th March 2014, 07:36 PM |#6  
graffixnyc's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 5,918
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecrunked

so you are saying you can unlock the bootloader on the standard att version or on the att developer edition?

Yes, on the standard att version. I'm unlocked, have twrp flashed and am rooted

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to graffixnyc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2014, 07:39 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by graffixnyc

Yes, on the standard att version. I'm unlocked, have twrp flashed and am rooted

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

thats great news, although it makes it harder for me to decide between getting the m8 or the z2

thanks for being a guinea pig
26th March 2014, 07:49 PM |#8  
iB4STiD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag somewhere
Thanks Meter: 25,935
 
Donate to Me
More
nice! .. if anyone has an extra one m8 laying around.. send it my way
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to iB4STiD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2014, 08:09 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Yep, confirmed working here as well. Can't wait for ARHD to hit the M8!!
26th March 2014, 08:11 PM |#10  
kennonk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere between silicone and silicon valley.
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Lol I just bought the Google play edition assuming at&t would lock this phone tight. Now I'm on the fence... To cancel Google order or not to cancel... Thanks for the info!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T One (M8) General by ThreadRank