FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Native mobile hotspot

167 posts
Thanks Meter: 106
 
By greatnesstx, Senior Member on 11th April 2014, 09:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Appears Verizon forgot to include this in, I had to download a tethering app. Or am I missing something

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
 
 
11th April 2014, 10:40 PM |#2  
Senior Member
South Florida
Thanks Meter: 161
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greatnesstx

Appears Verizon forgot to include this in, I had to download a tethering app. Or am I missing something

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

It's there, they moved it:

"Settings->More networks->Mobile Hotspot"
The Following User Says Thank You to blulite For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2014, 01:44 AM |#3  
Lodaserves's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Still working hotspot?
13th April 2014, 02:20 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lodaserves

Still working hotspot?

yes. I would rather it be an app in the app drawer, but now it's in settings. I put a shortcut to it on my home screen with nova launcher.
13th April 2014, 03:38 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
This might be a stupid question, but I have unlimited data and does Verizon still charging extra for hotspot for us that have unlimited data?
13th April 2014, 03:58 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
You have to pay for the tethering service unless you have a hack, but I pay for the tethering service only because i dont want verzion to have an excuse to cut me off. Last month I used 122gigs.
13th April 2014, 07:08 AM |#7  
Account currently disabled
D.K
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blulite

It's there, they moved it:

"Settings->More networks->Mobile Hotspot"

Thanks for finding it.. I am also fond it now..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes