Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

[Q] Help restock a HTC one (M7)

OP dazzco

27th March 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi All, Firstly let me say thankyou for the years of help i've received from all on this site...

Ok so without thinking i went ahead and tried rooting my HTC one (M7)

It didnt work but now i have TAMPERED and UNLOCKED,

I would like to know if there is a way I can Remove both the above and revert back to how it was? if so can i also remove the Clockwork Recovery as well?

I just want it to go back to how it was before i started messing.

phone details

M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.56.0000
RADIO-4A.23.3263.28
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-
eMMC-boot 2048MB

HTC one UK, o2, KITKAT 4.4.2 sense 5.5

i tried S-OFF with firewater, revone and toolkit but still cant S-OFF, so any help to revert back to how it was (noob style) thankyou all
27th March 2014, 12:55 AM   |  #2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,081
 
4,000 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzco

Hi All, Firstly let me say thankyou for the years of help i've received from all on this site...

Ok so without thinking i went ahead and tried rooting my HTC one (M7)

It didnt work but now i have TAMPERED and UNLOCKED,

I would like to know if there is a way I can Remove both the above and revert back to how it was? if so can i also remove the Clockwork Recovery as well?

I just want it to go back to how it was before i started messing.

phone details

M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.56.0000
RADIO-4A.23.3263.28
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-
eMMC-boot 2048MB

HTC one UK, o2, KITKAT 4.4.2 sense 5.5

i tried S-OFF with firewater, revone and toolkit but still cant S-OFF, so any help to revert back to how it was (noob style) thankyou all

Should be pretty simple
just relock your bootloader with fastboot
fastboot oem lock
then flash this
RUU >> http://www.androidruu.com/getdownloa...3_signed_2.exe
27th March 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Should be pretty simple
just relock your bootloader with fastboot
fastboot oem lock
then flash this

thankyou very much for the VERY quick response...

I will try this now!

could you.... please.... in case i get stuck tell me how to relock bootloader with fastboot because apparently i need S-OFF to do this!

thankyou again
27th March 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,081
 
4,000 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzco

thankyou very much for the VERY quick response...

I will try this now!

could you.... please.... in case i get stuck tell me how to relock bootloader with fastboot because apparently i need S-OFF to do this!

thankyou again

I just did ?

fastboot oem lock
27th March 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

I just did ?

fastboot oem lock

Sorry! I tried it But it says it cant do it because i need the correct Rom Update Utility

Error 131 customer id error
Last edited by dazzco; 27th March 2014 at 01:51 AM. Reason: update
27th March 2014, 01:51 AM   |  #6  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,081
 
4,000 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzco

Sorry! I tried it But it says it cant do it because i need the correct Rom Update Utility

then your not _O2_UK_4.20.206.16

what does it say your OS is ?
27th March 2014, 01:53 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

then your not _O2_UK_4.20.206.16

what does it say your OS is ?

it doesnt but my misses said its unlocked.

it says OS- (nothing after)

thanx
27th March 2014, 01:59 AM   |  #8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,081
 
4,000 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzco

it doesnt but my misses said its unlocked.

it says OS- (nothing after)

thanx

relock the bootloader
then run the ruu
27th March 2014, 02:03 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

relock the bootloader
then run the ruu

Still same, Sorry this is the file i got from getvar

(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.23.3263.28
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: ************* (i removed)
(bootloader) imei: *************** (i removed)
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3914mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.055s
Last edited by dazzco; 27th March 2014 at 02:07 AM. Reason: remove details

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes