Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] Super CID Cmdline

OP Evolutionmods

7th April 2014, 03:28 AM   |  #1  
Evolutionmods's Avatar
OP Senior Member
In front of the computer
Thanks Meter: 2,396
 
1,448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me


Why? So we can flash any carrier Roms to our device.
Why not? Because you can dick stuff up while in fastboot and recovery.
Why did i do it? Because I'm S-Off and I like Options. (Thanks Firewaterdevs) & (Jcase)

As soon as i was S-Off I did this and it worked great,

Code:
adb reboot-bootloader
Code:
sudo fastboot oem writecid 11111111 
The reason i put sudo in front of it is beacause now days you can install Adb and Fastboot Via PPA on Ubuntu and fastboot requires sudo,
If you have it installed the traditional way leave sudo in or out it wont hurt either way.

If you wanna go back to original then

Code:
sudo fastboot oem writecid VZW__001
The ouput should be

Code:
(bootloader) Start Verify: 0
(bootloader) Input CID is super CID
(bootloader) Start Verify: 0
OKAY [  0.029s]
finished. total time: 0.029s
Or close to it as far as time goes..
Cheers All!
Last edited by Evolutionmods; 7th April 2014 at 04:32 AM.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to Evolutionmods For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2014, 03:29 AM   |  #2  
Zarboz's Avatar
Known Scammer
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 9,264
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
oh Hai

hope to start hangin here soon with you
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Zarboz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2014, 03:35 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
This is my first HTC device so changing your CID is new to me. With S-OFF, i can flash recovery / roms. Why would I need to change my CID to 1111? Is the only profit the ability to install another carrier rom?
7th April 2014, 03:35 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Casper
Thanks Meter: 100
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Alright, this is new to me. So, I have to ask.

As stated in the OP we can flash any carrier roms? That won't mess with anything specifically will it?
7th April 2014, 03:35 AM   |  #5  
owenbeals's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 440
 
556 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010


Above is my video guide on enabling SuperCID for those who would prefer a visual aid. Feel free to add to the OP if you like.

Sent from my SM-N900V using xda app-developers app
Last edited by owenbeals; 8th April 2014 at 06:14 AM.
7th April 2014, 03:40 AM   |  #6  
nicholi2789's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newport
Thanks Meter: 178
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwkw480

This is my first HTC device so changing your CID is new to me. With S-OFF, i can flash recovery / roms. Why would I need to change my CID to 1111? Is the only profit the ability to install another carrier rom?

My understanding is that you need to change the CID to be able to unlock the bootloader using HTCdev.com that way it won't deny you anymore. Somebody correct me if I'm wrong.
7th April 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
ok now that im 111111 i can now go install http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2706441 (GPE)?
7th April 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #8  
Evolutionmods's Avatar
OP Senior Member
In front of the computer
Thanks Meter: 2,396
 
1,448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
Now that we are s-off and have a super cid, we can RUU.exe to different carriers. I have never done it ... But as stated in the op, I like options and for me this is kind of an incase something happens extra for me to have. if i need to RUU and all i have is google edition RUU then hey, It's enough to get me going . As always you can google to get alot more info from different sources, this is just somthing until my kernel finishes building
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Evolutionmods For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #9  
androidoholic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Simi Valley, CA
Thanks Meter: 107
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicholi2789

My understanding is that you need to change the CID to be able to unlock the bootloader using HTCdev.com that way it won't deny you anymore. Somebody correct me if I'm wrong.

All of the mods and the roms that you flash will check your cid and model before they will flash. If it detects a cid or model that it is not supported it will error out. This is just a way to change your cid to make sure that it will be accepted.
The Following User Says Thank You to androidoholic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #10  
Evolutionmods's Avatar
OP Senior Member
In front of the computer
Thanks Meter: 2,396
 
1,448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarboz

oh Hai

hope to start hangin here soon with you

Well Z... how come your not here already? It'll be like the old days.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes