5,814,939 Members 45,079 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Twitch app

Tip us?
 
Myers3403
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2011
Default [Q] Twitch app

Has anyone had any trouble with the twitch app? I get a black screen then a message unfortunately twitch has stopped working. I've tried everything, clear cache, restart phone, reinstalled, changed phone name. Twitch support is useless. The weird thing is none of the knockoff apps work either. I don't know if it's the phone or maybe anything to do with Adobe air. Any help would be appreciated.
 
colbynmeghan
Old
#2  
colbynmeghan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 201
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Gonzales
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myers3403 View Post
Has anyone had any trouble with the twitch app? I get a black screen then a message unfortunately twitch has stopped working. I've tried everything, clear cache, restart phone, reinstalled, changed phone name. Twitch support is useless. The weird thing is none of the knockoff apps work either. I don't know if it's the phone or maybe anything to do with Adobe air. Any help would be appreciated.
It is working for me on the D950

Try to find an older version of the app and see if that works for you. I know I just had an update for mine today.
 
Myers3403
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2011
Unfortunately that didn't work either.
 
colbynmeghan
Old
#4  
colbynmeghan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 201
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Gonzales
Did you try a factory rest of the phone?

Sent from my LG-D950 using Tapatalk
 
Myers3403
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2011
Was hoping to avoid that
 
colbynmeghan
Old
#6  
colbynmeghan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 201
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Gonzales
Before you do. I think it might be the app now. There has been some negative reviews regarding the new update.

Sent from my LG-D950 using Tapatalk
 
skipwagner
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 80
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: South Plainfield, NJ and Bloomsburg, PA
Really strange that twitch still doesn't work on my G Flex as well. I have no idea why that would even happen. I even tried downloading lakitu, which is just another twitch app, and it doesn't work either. The only one that does is Legend TV. It's driving me nuts! Has anyone found a fix?
spdivr1122 on droidforums.net , xda wont let me change it -___-
 
wase4711
Old
#8  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,567
Posts: 8,727
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Outside of Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
works fine on my t-Mo flex..
HTC One M8
LG Flex
HTC One Maxx
Samsung Note2
Samsung Note
Samsung S3
HTC Evo 3d
HTC Evo 4g
Samsung G2
IBones 3,4
Palm Treo
PPC 6700
HP IPAQ
Moto StarTac's, several
BlackBerry's, several
and on and on...



ASKING FOR THANKS IN YOUR SIGNATURE IS SO LAME - IF YOU DESERVE ONE, YOU'LL GET ONE..
 
colbynmeghan
Old
#9  
colbynmeghan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 201
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Gonzales
The app seems to be working with kitkat

Sent from my LG-D950 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change the Style of Your Notifications with HeadsUp

Head Up notifications is one of these upcoming features that Android developers hid deep … more

Google Play Store to Show Price Ranges for In-App Purchases

Google recently announced a change to Google Play Store policy that requires … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more