Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,368 Members 51,455 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cant root my device(((

Tip us?
 
dmitriy.zinkovskiy
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Cant root my device(((

Hi guys. I can't root my mobile.
Please help me to find the correct model of my phone.
Course i trying to search before some way to root my phone and change ROM.
And always i received only fails...
I'm really can't found rooting method for that...
My GPS is not working. (((
I relay don't know what to do with this mobile...
May be i'm doing something wrong...
I'm new with samsung, and this my friends send me the present...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fail.jpg
Views:	312
Size:	143.4 KB
ID:	2637356   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot.png
Views:	292
Size:	184.8 KB
ID:	2637357  
 
FordNate
Old
#2  
FordNate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 276
Posts: 728
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Sacramento
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmitriy.zinkovskiy View Post
Hi guys. I can't root my mobile.
Please help me to find the correct model of my phone.
Course i trying to search before some way to root my phone and change ROM.
And always i received only fails...
I'm really can't found rooting method for that...
My GPS is not working. (((
I relay don't know what to do with this mobile...
May be i'm doing something wrong...
I'm new with samsung, and this my friends send me the present...
look up in these dorums root mk2 safestrap. n please search next time before asking
Device:
Samsung Galaxy S 4
Phillz cwm loki'd Recovery

HTC Incredible2Retired
4ext Recovery
 
DeathNotice
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 38
Join Date: Sep 2013
Does odin Shows u a Yellow colour box when u r connected with It with Odin Mode..???
 
dmitriy.zinkovskiy
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default that's all...

Quote:
Originally Posted by FordNate View Post
look up in these dorums root mk2 safestrap. n please search next time before asking

--- Samsung Galaxy S4 Android 4.3 Root ---
--- Based on the CVE-2013-6282 exploit by cubeundcube ---
[*] Testing adb usability

Plug in your phone and Press any key to continue . . .
[*] Waiting for your phone to appear[*] Your phone is detected and ready for rooting.
[*] Sending files to your device...
[*] Starting rooting program.
/system/bin/sh: /data/local/tmp/getroot: can't execute: Permission denied
[*] Checking if rooting succeeded[*] Unfortunately, rooting failed. Cleaning up.
Press any key to continue . . .
 
dmitriy.zinkovskiy
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathNotice View Post
Does odin Shows u a Yellow colour box when u r connected with It with Odin Mode..???
Yes it showing.That device is connected.
Showing the port and starting the flash... but after coming FAIL!
 
joshm.1219
Old
#6  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1184
Posts: 2,798
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Philadelphia
You need to go to to the forums for your device. You have the international S4 but this is the forum for the Verizon S4 so people are giving you advice for the wrong device.

And you're already on a custom Rom are you sure you're not already rooted?

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2848/11738368925_6e7dbef510_o.png
  • CARRIER: Verizon
  • PHONE: Samsung S4
  • CASE: Otterbox Defender modded to fit Anker 7800mah battery
  • BOOTLOADER: MDK, loki bypass
  • RECOVERY: TWRP 2.7.x
  • KERNEL: Ktoonsez with Project Icarus profile and Hydra script
  • ROM: Eclipse TW 4.4
  • LAUNCHER & MODS: Google Now launcher with XGEL settings, GravityBox, Heads Up notifications, & Android L navbar
 
FordNate
Old
#7  
FordNate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 276
Posts: 728
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Sacramento
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshm.1219 View Post
You need to go to to the forums for your device. You have the international S4 but this is the forum for the Verizon S4 so people are giving you advice for the wrong device.

And you're already on a custom Rom are you sure you're not already rooted?

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
good eye on that one. i didnt even catch it till u said that. might help if i look at the top of the screenshot first right
Device:
Samsung Galaxy S 4
Phillz cwm loki'd Recovery

HTC Incredible2Retired
4ext Recovery
 
dmitriy.zinkovskiy
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshm.1219 View Post
You need to go to to the forums for your device. You have the international S4 but this is the forum for the Verizon S4 so people are giving you advice for the wrong device.

And you're already on a custom Rom are you sure you're not already rooted?

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Please see build version and hardware please.
adn what? - this s4 intentional?

in ODIN mode also showing that product name - sch i545
Current binary - Samsung official
write protection - enable...............
 
pball52998
Old
#9  
pball52998's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 462
Join Date: Jan 2014
Can you not use saferoot?? I used it on my dads s3 and one of my friends Verizon s4 and it worked perfectly. (All of those were on 4.3 knox bootloader.) But the only way to change ROMs is to use safestrap, but only touch wiz ROMs can be flashed. Safe strap can't flash the kernel. Also you can't unlock your phone as you more than likely already know, so only touch wiz 4.3 style ROMs :c

Sent from my Rezound using xda-developers app. CyanogenMod 11. S-off
Main Phone:
Verizon HTC One M8
Liquid Smooth 4.4.4 Nightlies and GPE With L S-OFF
Main MP3 Player and WiFi Device
HTC OG Droid Incredible S-OFF: Cyanogenmod 11
Current Tablet
iPad First Gen. iOS 5.1.1 Jailbroken with GreenPois0n
 
gnubian
Old
(Last edited by gnubian; 19th March 2014 at 05:09 AM.)
#10  
gnubian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 187
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Asheville
As joshm stated, you seem to be rooted and on a custom rom. Your baseband differs from build number and it says echo rom. Weird that your model number seems to be international but hardware number seems to be verizon. Why are you trying to flash what seems to be a kernel in odin? Please stop and do some research before you brick your phone into a paperweight.
If I helped you, thank me. If not, spank me.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes