Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Androxyde Updated FlashTool to 0.9.13 Full Supported Z1

OP ElunChen

19th October 2013, 10:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Phnom Penh
Thanks Meter: 44
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
New FlashTool Updated To Full Supported Xperia Z1 With (FlashTool Driver 1.1)

Available Download Now
http://www.flashtool.net/ (Official Site)

Mirror Link: (Dev-Host)
http://d-h.st/Xrv
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to ElunChen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2013, 01:33 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag vitoria-gasteiz (basque Country)
Thanks Meter: 150
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
anyone succesfully root the xperia z1 with flashtool?. Cheers.
19th October 2013, 02:27 PM   |  #3  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,566
 
10,009 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
No, it's not supported.
Follow the routing goes in the development section

Sent from my C6903 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2013, 09:22 PM   |  #4  
Rekoil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Göteborg
Thanks Meter: 431
 
1,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
No Mac release of 0.9.13 yet
The Following User Says Thank You to Rekoil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th October 2013, 12:55 AM   |  #5  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,566
 
10,009 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rekoil

No Mac release of 0.9.13 yet

How about now?


Troll
You can't report a negative...

Sent from my C6903 using xda premium
20th October 2013, 01:36 AM   |  #6  
crk1995's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 253
 
791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
While flashing a stock firmware over another stock firmware, do we have to exclude anything from the package.????
I saw an option to exclude TA as well. So if i don't exclude it, will i lose my original DRM keys??
20th October 2013, 01:50 AM   |  #7  
sofir786's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 70
 
480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crk1995

While flashing a stock firmware over another stock firmware, do we have to exclude anything from the package.????
I saw an option to exclude TA as well. So if i don't exclude it, will i lose my original DRM keys??

you can only lose your TA partition if you unlock your bootloader, flashing a firmware ftf file does not touch that. please search and read the available threads on how to flash a firmware file and what you can and cannot check, the only things that people sometimes uncheck is wipe data, cache etc
The Following User Says Thank You to sofir786 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th October 2013, 07:58 AM   |  #8  
crk1995's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 253
 
791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sofir786

you can only lose your TA partition if you unlock your bootloader, flashing a firmware ftf file does not touch that. please search and read the available threads on how to flash a firmware file and what you can and cannot check, the only things that people sometimes uncheck is wipe data, cache etc

Actually I'm new to Sony Xperia line. So i m a bit scared about all this TA thing.
I have watched some videos but none has an option to exclude ta but mine has. I m still not convinced. Can you confirm that you have done it with your phone and did you have an option to exclude TA in your flashtool software...
Thanks in advance. Sorry to bother you.
20th October 2013, 09:06 AM   |  #9  
Rekoil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Göteborg
Thanks Meter: 431
 
1,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crk1995

Actually I'm new to Sony Xperia line. So i m a bit scared about all this TA thing.
I have watched some videos but none has an option to exclude ta but mine has. I m still not convinced. Can you confirm that you have done it with your phone and did you have an option to exclude TA in your flashtool software...
Thanks in advance. Sorry to bother you.

Just use a tool (or my guide if you're not a Windows user) to backup your TA partition and you won't have to worry about a thing (except losing the backup ).
20th October 2013, 09:23 AM   |  #10  
crk1995's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 253
 
791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rekoil

Just use a tool (or my guide if you're not a Windows user) to backup your TA partition and you won't have to worry about a thing (except losing the backup ).

Actually the problem is that i m updated to the latest firmware which cannot be rooted at the moment. So i want to first revert back to previous firmware and then root and backup.
And in the guide i didnt find the option for exclude TA in the screenshot.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes