FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Wake with volume rocker?

135 posts
Thanks Meter: 30
 
By marcof93, Senior Member on 27th March 2014, 12:25 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys, I want to know if it is there a possibility to use volume rocker to wake the device..my power button is dying, now I'm on latest CM11 by TonyP, I tried everything, also Xposed with Xposed Additions but nothing works..any idea?
Last edited by marcof93; 27th March 2014 at 12:28 PM.
 
 
28th March 2014, 07:37 AM |#2  
SU#'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcof93

Hi guys, I want to know if it is there a possibility to use volume rocker to wake the device..my power button is dying, now I'm on latest CM11 by TonyP, I tried everything, also Xposed with Xposed Additions but nothing works..any idea?

Did you try these apps..?

https://play. google. com/store/apps/details?id=org. firezenk. wakeall

https://play. google. com/store/apps/details?id=baron. williams. PowerOnVolume

https://play. google. com/store/apps/details?id=cz. destil. fixbrokenpb

I am not allowed to post links. Remove spaces after dots.
Press thanks if i helped, I am a new user.
28th March 2014, 12:39 PM |#3  
marcof93's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Foggia, Italy
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Yes, I tried them, most apps on google play are no more supported or are draining battery a lot..I think a mod would be better
30th March 2014, 07:50 AM |#4  
SU#'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Most CM roms have a setting for this. Look into "settings>buttons" or something similar.

May you live long and strong, so my memory lives on...
30th March 2014, 10:46 AM |#5  
CononCon's Avatar
Member
Flag -Private-
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Come on. Is Gravitybox working? Are you sure you've downloaded KK version?
30th March 2014, 10:54 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 529
 
More
it needs kernel support, otherwise it wont work. we dont have support for it by pengus. so it wont work when phone goes to sleep which is usually 5 secs after turning screen off. so the setting in cm is useless for us because no kernel support
The Following User Says Thank You to torstenconrad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2014, 09:17 AM |#7  
marcof93's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Foggia, Italy
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Nothing is working, I already tried Gravitybox and in setting/buttons but nothing..so we need kernel support?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes