Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,324 Members 42,860 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Will the kyocera Rise or Hydro bootloader ever be unlocked!?

Tip us?
 
xnightwing
Old
#1  
xnightwing's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Will the kyocera Rise or Hydro bootloader ever be unlocked!?

sorry if I'm doing something wrong, I'm a newbie. Officially a member for one day!

Sent from my C5155 using xda app-developers app
 
jglm4u
Old
#2  
jglm4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 390
Join Date: Oct 2011
Nop... Sucks... I'm using the hydro.. I would love to have jb on this bad boy. And with the bootloader lock ain't much to do... But thank got we got root and I love the xposed modules! Changed the dpi apps to make look like a tablet and transparent status bar.. And the xposed theme engine that let's u use a ported cm9.10.10.1 theme.. Pretty cool. I was a little bit scare doing all this without backing up since we ain't got cwm. But hopefully one day we will get this bootloader unlocked!

Sent from my C5170 using xda premium

---------- Post added at 05:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:51 AM ----------

You should try this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2250555

Sent from my C5170 using xda premium
 
Raidenbeats
Old
#3  
Raidenbeats's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jglm4u View Post
Nop... Sucks... I'm using the hydro.. I would love to have jb on this bad boy. And with the bootloader lock ain't much to do... But thank got we got root and I love the xposed modules! Changed the dpi apps to make look like a tablet and transparent status bar.. And the xposed theme engine that let's u use a ported cm9.10.10.1 theme.. Pretty cool. I was a little bit scare doing all this without backing up since we ain't got cwm. But hopefully one day we will get this bootloader unlocked!

Sent from my C5170 using xda premium

---------- Post added at 05:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:51 AM ----------

You should try this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2250555

Sent from my C5170 using xda premium
sorry if this is a bit off topic but what method did you use for root? (having trouble rooting my hydro and would like some assistance) if you have the time and dont mind helping me out could you shoot me a pm with a bit of info about how you rooted yours? (ive tried a few methods to no avail)
 
jayo7878
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2013
Thumbs up kyocera rise bootloader unlocked

i used ez unlock apk for bootloader unlock is said sucessful and it says device unlocked
Attached Files
File Type: apk EZ-Unlock-11.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.97 MB, 332 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to jayo7878 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ciscogee
Old
#5  
ciscogee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 879
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Wa State

 
DONATE TO ME
Says its unlocked
posted via esp with help from fingers
 
Hinzman420
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 275
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciscogee View Post
Says its unlocked
I used ez unlocked and now I'm stuck in a bootloop any suggestions on fixing this
 
ciscogee
Old
#7  
ciscogee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 879
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Wa State

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hinzman420 View Post
I used ez unlocked and now I'm stuck in a bootloop any suggestions on fixing this
What else did you do? I have yet to bootloop this device. Although I haven't done any modding besides root, busybox, modded play store and ezunlock.

Sent from my C5155 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
posted via esp with help from fingers
 
Hinzman420
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 275
Join Date: Oct 2010
I've done the same as you but I didn't mod the playstore. It's ok tho with boost if you have a problem within the first 14 days they will replace it for free.

Sent from my KFTT using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Hinzman420 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
en11gma
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 614
Join Date: Jan 2013
where is diag mode (usb modem)

nobody figure this out yet?

how does unlock bootloader help if there is no aosp roms?
 
rychada
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by en11gma View Post
where is diag mode (usb modem)

nobody figure this out yet?

how does unlock bootloader help if there is no aosp roms?


Search for this apk "Kyocera MSL Code" install it and run

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes