M9: Is Throttling a Non-issue? Can’t We Trust Benchmarks?

When the first reports of the M9 overheating came to light, many forum … more

Unofficial Omni 5.1 for the Xperia Z

Unofficial Omni 5.1 builds just landed on the Xperia Z (yuga), thanks to recognized Developer … more

What’s Next For Pebble?

It is all well and good stating figures, but what does $20 million of crowd funding mean for a company? … more

LG G4 Note Picture Leaked, Oxygen OS Delayed – XDA TV

The LG G4 Note has been leaked! That and much more news is covered by Jordan … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Error Camera not available?? After kitkat update

24th March 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #1  
sgaheer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 82
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Anyone else having this issue or knows a fix?

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
24th March 2014, 10:06 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgaheer

Anyone else having this issue or knows a fix?


Try reset factory settings or clear app cache & data then restart your phone .. this shall work
24th March 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgaheer

Anyone else having this issue or knows a fix?

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app

I had this problem in 4.4 too.. U must downgrade to 4.3 build .136..For Now 4.4 have many bug and not stable..or try repair ur phone software with SONY update Service(sus)...maybe this fix it !!!
25th March 2014, 07:09 AM   |  #4  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 4,918
 
10,695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
That's wrong advice.
Just uninsulated all non stock camera apps. So if you try and use 4k video or the 4.3 time bust video it will note work. Also you should clear the data in all camera apps. Downgrading and not using 4.4 is an extreme fix when you can still use 4.4 and have a working camera

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th March 2014, 11:05 AM   |  #5  
sgaheer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 82
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
I just wiped data and cache for camera app then restarted, that fixed it

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
27th March 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #6  
jerpelea's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Lund
Thanks Meter: 39,003
 
6,790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
hi Guys,

i have flashed my device again when camera was not working with same 4.4 ftf rom and now camera seems to be working again

can you confirm this fix for your device

br
J
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes