XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

Error Camera not available?? After kitkat update

24th March 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #1  
sgaheer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 81
 
305 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Anyone else having this issue or knows a fix?

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
24th March 2014, 10:06 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgaheer

Anyone else having this issue or knows a fix?


Try reset factory settings or clear app cache & data then restart your phone .. this shall work
24th March 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgaheer

Anyone else having this issue or knows a fix?

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app

I had this problem in 4.4 too.. U must downgrade to 4.3 build .136..For Now 4.4 have many bug and not stable..or try repair ur phone software with SONY update Service(sus)...maybe this fix it !!!
25th March 2014, 07:09 AM   |  #4  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,023
 
9,415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
That's wrong advice.
Just uninsulated all non stock camera apps. So if you try and use 4k video or the 4.3 time bust video it will note work. Also you should clear the data in all camera apps. Downgrading and not using 4.4 is an extreme fix when you can still use 4.4 and have a working camera

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th March 2014, 11:05 AM   |  #5  
sgaheer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 81
 
305 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
I just wiped data and cache for camera app then restarted, that fixed it

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
27th March 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #6  
jerpelea's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 37,074
 
6,464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
hi Guys,

i have flashed my device again when camera was not working with same 4.4 ftf rom and now camera seems to be working again

can you confirm this fix for your device

br
J
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank