XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

[Q] Chromecast not changing hdmi input

29th March 2014, 10:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
My chromecast is hooked up to hdmi1 on my panasonic st50. When I try to cast to the tv it does not change to the correct hdmi input. If I'm watching tv and try to cast, it stays on the input, but the screen goes black. Anyone know a solution to this?
29th March 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 307
 
1,803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by BalleClorin78

My chromecast is hooked up to hdmi1 on my panasonic st50. When I try to cast to the tv it does not change to the correct hdmi input. If I'm watching tv and try to cast, it stays on the input, but the screen goes black. Anyone know a solution to this?

Two things it could be...

1 - Your TV is older and does not support HDMI-CEC
2 - It does support it but is not turned on in settings.

I will note that there have been times where the CCast would lose CEC connection requiring a reboot of the CCast to get it back.

Try that first then see if the TV has CEC disabled.
And note it may be configurable for each input so be thorough...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Google Chromecast by ThreadRank