Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,151 Members 49,349 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Google search "can't reach Google at the moment" help!!

Tip us?
 
Alberry1102
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default [Q] Google search "can't reach Google at the moment" help!!

I have a sprint galaxy s4 and am running team octos KitKat 4.4.2 ROM latest version and Google search keeps telling me "can't reach Google at the moment" what can I do to fix this?
 
daniel4653
Old
#2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2596
Posts: 8,134
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern California
Grab your phone and throw it on the floor, then reboot. If that doesn't work next you will want to lighten it on fire with lighter fluid.jk

From a Google search it seems to be a somewhat common issue where people say it will start working on its own or got it to work after putting the phone in airplane mode or rebooting the phone.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk


 
Team Kernelizers: Making the best out of your phone
 
Alberry1102
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2011
I reboot it and it works for a couple of minutes and then i get a pop-up randomly saying Google search has stopped working?

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
daniel4653
Old
#4  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2596
Posts: 8,134
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern California
Some Aldo said it had to do with chrome beta. Do you have that installed?

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk


 
Team Kernelizers: Making the best out of your phone
 
Alberry1102
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2011
Yes I do but that's the only browser I use

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Alberry1102
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2011
I actually don't have chrome beta installed just checked I just have the regular version

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes