Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,248 Members 39,518 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Error Camera not available?? After kitkat update

Tip us?
 
sgaheer
Old
#1  
sgaheer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 298
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sydney
Default Error Camera not available?? After kitkat update

Anyone else having this issue or knows a fix?

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
 
A7medFox
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgaheer View Post
Anyone else having this issue or knows a fix?

Try reset factory settings or clear app cache & data then restart your phone .. this shall work
 
hosseinzfff
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgaheer View Post
Anyone else having this issue or knows a fix?

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
I had this problem in 4.4 too.. U must downgrade to 4.3 build .136..For Now 4.4 have many bug and not stable..or try repair ur phone software with SONY update Service(sus)...maybe this fix it !!!
 
gregbradley
Old
#4  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3789
Posts: 8,964
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester
That's wrong advice.
Just uninsulated all non stock camera apps. So if you try and use 4k video or the 4.3 time bust video it will note work. Also you should clear the data in all camera apps. Downgrading and not using 4.4 is an extreme fix when you can still use 4.4 and have a working camera

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.
 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton

[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.


 
sgaheer
Old
#5  
sgaheer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 298
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sydney
I just wiped data and cache for camera app then restarted, that fixed it

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
 
jerpelea
Old
#6  
jerpelea's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 37028
Posts: 6,464
Join Date: Nov 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
hi Guys,

i have flashed my device again when camera was not working with same 4.4 ftf rom and now camera seems to be working again

can you confirm this fix for your device

br
J
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes