FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Powersaver missing?

263 posts
Thanks Meter: 31
 
By thewagdy, Senior Member on 29th March 2014, 04:11 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Did anyone notice verizon skipped the powersaver modes again....i wanted extreme powersaver.
 
 
29th March 2014, 04:13 AM |#2  
typeriz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 191
 
More
Verizon blocked it so you can use data

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 04:15 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Mankato, MN
Thanks Meter: 185
 
Donate to Me
More
Verizon is really starting to piss me off! They shouldn't be able to mess with phones. Ugh!

Sent from my HTC M8, Verizon style.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrbracht For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2014, 04:20 AM |#4  
thewagdy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Iowa City
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by typeriz

Verizon blocked it so you can use data

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk


Too bad I have unlimited, haha so they can suck it.
29th March 2014, 04:22 AM |#5  
typeriz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 191
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thewagdy

Too bad I have unlimited, haha so they can suck it.

Same here hahahha, but I actually want to use it for the battery life, when we get root or sOFF we should bring back extreme

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 04:23 AM |#6  
thewagdy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Iowa City
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by typeriz

Same here hahahha, but I actually want to use it for the battery life, when we get root or sOFF we should bring back extreme

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk

That is one of the biggest reasons i want s-off. So is there anyway we can tether?
29th March 2014, 04:24 AM |#7  
typeriz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 191
 
More
I don't know HTC is sending me my phone on Mon

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 05:13 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thewagdy

Did anyone notice verizon skipped the powersaver modes again....i wanted extreme powersaver.

Is that a normal feature on HTC devices or something? Because I've seen something similar on custom rom's, but never on stock devices (gnex, Droid X, 2012 and 2013 nexus 7's ).
29th March 2014, 06:39 AM |#9  
BFirebird101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Just looked for it and couldn't find it. How could they remove such an important feature that is a selling point?

Sent from my HTC One M8!
U WOT M8?
29th March 2014, 01:06 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I was told by HTC support that extreme power saver mode is coming on an update waiting to get through Verizon approval. It will come!
The Following User Says Thank You to pmazz850 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2014, 01:50 PM |#11  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 2,182
 
Donate to Me
More
Once we can edit files. I can bring power saver back plus remove icon it puts in your status bar.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes