Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Powersaver missing?

29th March 2014, 04:11 AM   |  #1  
thewagdy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Did anyone notice verizon skipped the powersaver modes again....i wanted extreme powersaver.
29th March 2014, 04:13 AM   |  #2  
typeriz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Verizon blocked it so you can use data

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 04:15 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Mankato, MN
Thanks Meter: 184
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Verizon is really starting to piss me off! They shouldn't be able to mess with phones. Ugh!

Sent from my HTC M8, Verizon style.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrbracht For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #4  
thewagdy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by typeriz

Verizon blocked it so you can use data

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk


Too bad I have unlimited, haha so they can suck it.
29th March 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #5  
typeriz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by thewagdy

Too bad I have unlimited, haha so they can suck it.

Same here hahahha, but I actually want to use it for the battery life, when we get root or sOFF we should bring back extreme

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 04:23 AM   |  #6  
thewagdy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by typeriz

Same here hahahha, but I actually want to use it for the battery life, when we get root or sOFF we should bring back extreme

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk

That is one of the biggest reasons i want s-off. So is there anyway we can tether?
29th March 2014, 04:24 AM   |  #7  
typeriz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
I don't know HTC is sending me my phone on Mon

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 05:13 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
612 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by thewagdy

Did anyone notice verizon skipped the powersaver modes again....i wanted extreme powersaver.

Is that a normal feature on HTC devices or something? Because I've seen something similar on custom rom's, but never on stock devices (gnex, Droid X, 2012 and 2013 nexus 7's ).
29th March 2014, 06:39 AM   |  #9  
BFirebird101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Just looked for it and couldn't find it. How could they remove such an important feature that is a selling point?

Sent from my HTC One M8!
U WOT M8?
29th March 2014, 01:06 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
I was told by HTC support that extreme power saver mode is coming on an update waiting to get through Verizon approval. It will come!

The Following User Says Thank You to pmazz850 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes