Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] t0lte GPS issue

OP sacredchitt

22nd March 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I've tried 8 different roms, different kernels, searched "the google" and as much of these forums as I could... My GPS on my t0lte (vzw Note II) will not receive any satellites.

I humbly ask, tail between my legs, what must i do to get my GPS working on my note II again?
22nd March 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 367
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
http://www.mediafire.com/download/71...V2_GPS_FIX.zip

I made this patch the other day for our ROM is worked for some people. Let me know if it works for you also.
The Following User Says Thank You to scoobysnack For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2014, 08:36 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
with this patch, most GPS using apps FC, the rest just sow that GPS is turned off.

I've been through all the settings, twice because I hate looking like an idiot, I'll test anything you got, give you any info you need to try to get this fixed!
23rd March 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 367
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacredchitt

with this patch, most GPS using apps FC, the rest just sow that GPS is turned off.

I've been through all the settings, twice because I hate looking like an idiot, I'll test anything you got, give you any info you need to try to get this fixed!

Have you tried our sky note rom?
The Following User Says Thank You to scoobysnack For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 08:51 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoobysnack

Have you tried our sky note rom?

Trying it now.
Sorry, work got hectic. I'll let you know shortly
27th March 2014, 10:19 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
weird, WiFi wont turn on. went back to CM and WiFi works, came back to Sky... no WiFi... cant test GPS because apps on market, through WiFi (currently mobile data challenged with my location)
28th March 2014, 07:40 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
fixed it, sorry for your wasted time.
took it back to stock, re-flashed 4.3, then installed Sky again. works like a dream. all issues fixed.

yay
The Following User Says Thank You to sacredchitt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 367
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacredchitt

fixed it, sorry for your wasted time.
took it back to stock, re-flashed 4.3, then installed Sky again. works like a dream. all issues fixed.

yay

I hope you enjoy it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes