Post Reply

Sensors.qcom eating battery!

28th November 2013, 07:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Eastern Ohio
Thanks Meter: 22
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I have a sprint LG g2.
Just recently the process Sensors.qcom started using cpu all the time and is murdering my battery life.
I am unrooted using stock everything.

What is Sensors.qcom and how can I stop it from eating my battery?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
8th December 2013, 03:34 AM   |  #2  
inpherknow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by xNotta

I have a sprint LG g2.
Just recently the process Sensors.qcom started using cpu all the time and is murdering my battery life.
I am unrooted using stock everything.

What is Sensors.qcom and how can I stop it from eating my battery?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

I'm having this problem also.

What is sensors.qcom?
12th December 2013, 11:01 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
same here but on the nexus 5 since the latest update
13th December 2013, 03:48 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Eastern Ohio
Thanks Meter: 22
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I toggled all of my sensors and rebooted a few times and the next day the process was gone.
Haven't seen it since. Doesn't even show in battery usage anymore.

I read something about apps that don't shut down the sensor after it finished using it and the still in use sensor was why that process was running.
But I'm not sure if that is even close to what is happening.

Try seeing if it's running around time of startup, if it is, find out which downloaded apps auto start and disable or uninstall them and reboot again.

Sent from my Sprint LG G2 (LS980) using Tapatalk.
28th February 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #5  
markdexter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
1,095 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
just had this issue myself, anyone else had it and managed to fix it??

My phone is 3 days old and noticed my batterylife wasn't as good today, it came down to Sensors.qcom.

Can anyone else tell me there experience?
10th March 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #6  
markdexter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
1,095 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I also have a nexus 7, I was seeing the same issue with it.
So I found sensors. Qcom in system/bin, then changed its name to sensors.qcom.bak.
I lost my accelerometer, but things seem to be fine.

This is the problem with our G2s. Certain apps are keeping the accelerometer in use after the app has closed, a definite Google issue.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th March 2014, 04:36 AM   |  #7  
NHS2008's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 220
 
906 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdexter

I also have a nexus 7, I was seeing the same issue with it.
So I found sensors. Qcom in system/bin, then changed its name to sensors.qcom.bak.
I lost my accelerometer, but things seem to be fine.

This is the problem with our G2s. Certain apps are keeping the accelerometer in use after the app has closed, a definite Google issue.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Well need to find those bloody apps then. I have GiONEE Elife E7 with same battery drain issue with sensor.qcom

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank