Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,054 Members 40,505 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Are your IMEI and MEID same?

Tip us?
 
drancid
Old
(Last edited by drancid; 12th March 2014 at 05:18 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 869
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Monterey Park
Default [Q] Are your IMEI and MEID same?

My IMEI has one more number comparing MEID. Can this be the problem of not getting LTE data?


Sent from my LG-LS970 using xda app-developers app
 
engine95
Old
#2  
engine95's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 980
Posts: 1,717
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by drancid View Post
My IMEI has one more number comparing MEID. Can this be the problem of not getting LTE data?


Sent from my LG-LS970 using xda app-developers app
Probably not. Mine is the same as yours.

Sent from my A500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thanks to HPTesla and PartimusPrime!!! Whoohoo!!
The Following User Says Thank You to engine95 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
AFschizoid
Old
#3  
AFschizoid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 326
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Meid IS imei plus one more number. Idk what the extra number is for but yeah


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
 
AFschizoid
Old
#4  
AFschizoid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 326
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Have you downloaded the sensorly app? That shows by network where 3G, 4g, let, voice only, is by uploading gps coordinates of where late is. Give that a shot and see if ur just in a dead zone maybe?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
 
drancid
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 869
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Monterey Park
Quote:
Originally Posted by AFschizoid View Post
Have you downloaded the sensorly app? That shows by network where 3G, 4g, let, voice only, is by uploading gps coordinates of where late is. Give that a shot and see if ur just in a dead zone maybe?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
I'm pretty sure I'm in 4G LTE covered area cause my gf's sgs3 has full bar of LTE signal strength.


Sent from my LG-LS970 using xda app-developers app
 
AFschizoid
Old
#6  
AFschizoid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 326
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Try flashing a different radio? I know somewhere there's a thread about what radios are safe to flash and it changes how the phone receives signals


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes