Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unhappy Galaxy Core i8262

OP Millioniare

27th March 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hello,

I was trying to change the OS, But there was a problem, phone is bricked and only boot that is the recovery mode..

I've tried wiping data and wiping cache in cwm, But i had no luck with it..

I tried Rebooting my phone, but it just goes to the recovery mode, I'm feeling helpless

I request you to please help me out, and also i want you to tell me how to change the IMEI number of my "Galaxy Core i8262"

I've tried various methods for doing it, but i had no luck..

Please post some working method from which i can change the IMEI number, and fix the problem.

Thank you!
27th March 2014, 05:29 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Surat-Anand
Thanks Meter: 36
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
noo...just RE-flash cwm ...
is this wont help u
then try this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3#post47312233
27th March 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #3  
F@HIM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 302
 
1,179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Millioniare

Hello,

I was trying to change the OS, But there was a problem, phone is bricked and only boot that is the recovery mode..

I've tried wiping data and wiping cache in cwm, But i had no luck with it..

I tried Rebooting my phone, but it just goes to the recovery mode, I'm feeling helpless

I request you to please help me out, and also i want you to tell me how to change the IMEI number of my "Galaxy Core i8262"

I've tried various methods for doing it, but i had no luck..

Please post some working method from which i can change the IMEI number, and fix the problem.

Thank you!

Bro why do have to change your IMEI no.
28th March 2014, 06:02 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by fahim_mistry

Bro why do have to change your IMEI no.

I wanted to change my IMEI number, because i purchased this phone from a guy, and i think this is a stolen phone, and i'm not able to find that guy now.

That is why i wanted to Change the IMEI number, and also make sure no one traces it back and i want to be 100% secure.

Please guide me how to do it.

Thank you!!
28th March 2014, 11:35 AM   |  #5  
F@HIM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 302
 
1,179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Millioniare

I wanted to change my IMEI number, because i purchased this phone from a guy, and i think this is a stolen phone, and i'm not able to find that guy now.

That is why i wanted to Change the IMEI number, and also make sure no one traces it back and i want to be 100% secure.

Please guide me how to do it.

Thank you!!

Its over now bro you cannot change your IMEI no now actlly it is alloted to each phone at the time of manufacture and now u cannot change it .....

Press thanks if I helped. .......
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes