Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,619 Members 52,350 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Galaxy Core i8262

Tip us?
 
Millioniare
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Unhappy Galaxy Core i8262

Hello,

I was trying to change the OS, But there was a problem, phone is bricked and only boot that is the recovery mode..

I've tried wiping data and wiping cache in cwm, But i had no luck with it..

I tried Rebooting my phone, but it just goes to the recovery mode, I'm feeling helpless

I request you to please help me out, and also i want you to tell me how to change the IMEI number of my "Galaxy Core i8262"

I've tried various methods for doing it, but i had no luck..

Please post some working method from which i can change the IMEI number, and fix the problem.

Thank you!
 
rahul.pipaliya007
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 95
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Surat
noo...just RE-flash cwm ...
is this wont help u
then try this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3#post47312233
Press thx..if ive helped u..
 
F@HIM
Old
#3  
F@HIM's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 518
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Millioniare View Post
Hello,

I was trying to change the OS, But there was a problem, phone is bricked and only boot that is the recovery mode..

I've tried wiping data and wiping cache in cwm, But i had no luck with it..

I tried Rebooting my phone, but it just goes to the recovery mode, I'm feeling helpless

I request you to please help me out, and also i want you to tell me how to change the IMEI number of my "Galaxy Core i8262"

I've tried various methods for doing it, but i had no luck..

Please post some working method from which i can change the IMEI number, and fix the problem.

Thank you!
Bro why do have to change your IMEI no.
 
Millioniare
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by fahim_mistry View Post
Bro why do have to change your IMEI no.
I wanted to change my IMEI number, because i purchased this phone from a guy, and i think this is a stolen phone, and i'm not able to find that guy now.

That is why i wanted to Change the IMEI number, and also make sure no one traces it back and i want to be 100% secure.

Please guide me how to do it.

Thank you!!
 
F@HIM
Old
#5  
F@HIM's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 518
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Millioniare View Post
I wanted to change my IMEI number, because i purchased this phone from a guy, and i think this is a stolen phone, and i'm not able to find that guy now.

That is why i wanted to Change the IMEI number, and also make sure no one traces it back and i want to be 100% secure.

Please guide me how to do it.

Thank you!!
Its over now bro you cannot change your IMEI no now actlly it is alloted to each phone at the time of manufacture and now u cannot change it .....

Press thanks if I helped. .......
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes