Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,332 Members 52,918 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Data connection problems

Tip us?
 
bryanxx
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Data connection problems

I am using a Virgin Mobile Samsung Galaxy S3 SPH- L710. I am not sure exactly what type of information that any of you would need in order to help me but I will just say everything I did. I rooted my phone using some safe way that was pretty easy and it worked and everything but it would not work for a certain root app I wanted to download. So I then reverted the root and tried to root using some siyah kernal so that I could use a certain app. Long story short I ended up changing the firmware(if thats even the right term) from Virgin Mobile 4.3 to Sprint 4.1 which is now not letting me use any data. I am unable to text, browse the web, or use anything that involves using any time of signal. I don't know how to fix it now I have tried some things but nothing fixes it. I don't know what further information that would be required in order to get help with this so PLEASE feel free to ask me and I will promptly respond in order to fix this problem THANK YOU.
TLDR: Switched from Virgin Mobile firmware to Sprint by accident now I have no data connection. My goal was to root my phone and use the siyah kernal on Virgin Mobile firmware.
 
bryanxx
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Someone tried to help me on another forum but still my data connection still isnt working.
 
bilgerryan
Old
#3  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 24654
Posts: 14,415
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Have you tried flashing the MD4 modem?

 
bryanxx
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan View Post
Have you tried flashing the MD4 modem?


I found one on this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2247844 but I think the link is working. If you could post a link or where to download it just so that I make sure that I get the correct thing. Wait but I just want to make sure that I download the right thing since nothing has gone well for me so far.
 
Genesius01
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jul 2013
Go to Android Forums under (Virgin Mobile) Galaxy S3 - All Things Root and look for a thread called [MOD] Sprint to Virgin Mobile LTE /MMS fix. Download the zip from that thread and flash it. It'll fix your settings to get you back on Virgin's network.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
 
bryanxx
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Genesius01 View Post
Go to Android Forums under (Virgin Mobile) Galaxy S3 - All Things Root and look for a thread called [MOD] Sprint to Virgin Mobile LTE /MMS fix. Download the zip from that thread and flash it. It'll fix your settings to get you back on Virgin's network.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
my phone doesnt turn on anymore though
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more